Copy/paste issue

Technical support and scripting issues

Moderators: JRL, Dorian (MJT support)

Post Reply
roland
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2008 7:57 am

Copy/paste issue

Post by roland » Tue Jan 29, 2008 8:04 am

Hello,

we have a script that copy and then paste a text into a 'open dialog box'. It works on every pc but not on 4 pc's. It opens the dialog box, but it paste nothing into it.

kind regards

Roland

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7395
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Tue Jan 29, 2008 8:09 am

Post your script and we'll help.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

roland
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2008 7:57 am

Post by roland » Tue Jan 29, 2008 12:58 pm

PutClipBoard>%xyz%

Wait>0.2
SetFocus>CTree Explorer - [C:\Visfare\Entry\XX_DATA\routing.dat]
Press CTRL
Wait>0.2
Send>v
Wait>0.2
Release CTRL
Wait>0.2
Press Tab
wait>0.2
Press Down
wait>0.2
Until>Recno=RecordCount

//-- END PROCESSING REMARKS COLUMN IN ROUTING.DAT

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7395
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Tue Jan 29, 2008 1:43 pm

This code only does a CTRL-V (paste). It does not do a copy.

You may need a delay and/or WaitClipBoard between the copy and the paste. You may also need a delay after setting focus. You may need a way to determine that the target app is ready.

Would help us to see the copy AND paste code.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7395
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Tue Jan 29, 2008 3:08 pm

Sorry, just seen the PutClipBoard line at the top of your script!

Try adding the following after the PutClipboard line:

WaitClipBoard
Wait>0.5

Also try adding a wait after the SetFocus line.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

Post Reply
cron
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts