How to press the refresh button on IE?
Moderators: JRL, Dorian (MJT support)
How to press the refresh button on IE?
I need to LClick on the Refresh button in the IE, and need help.
I can't use the direct position, as the IE will be set to different sizes at times so coordinates wont work. I tried to use the view to get the name of the button as refresh, but PushButton>window name,refresh fails and also MouseOver>window name,refresh also fails.
Can anyone help me out here?
I can't use the direct position, as the IE will be set to different sizes at times so coordinates wont work. I tried to use the view to get the name of the button as refresh, but PushButton>window name,refresh fails and also MouseOver>window name,refresh also fails.
Can anyone help me out here?
- Bob Hansen
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 2475
- Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 3:47 am
- Location: Salem, New Hampshire, US
- Contact:
Thanks Bob, F5 works great for that problem. Is there a list of all the hotkeys for IE somewhere?
JRL Not sure what you mean by "MouseMoveRel" can you give me an example as if there is some way to use the view method to get the names of all the buttons on IE to select them I would also like to know that.
Is Rel for Relative or Release? I presume relative, but what will I move it realative to? An example would be great.
Thanks
JRL Not sure what you mean by "MouseMoveRel" can you give me an example as if there is some way to use the view method to get the names of all the buttons on IE to select them I would also like to know that.
Is Rel for Relative or Release? I presume relative, but what will I move it realative to? An example would be great.
Thanks
If you have created an IE ActiveX object in your script then you can do:
IE.Refresh
IE.Refresh
MJT Net Support
[email protected]
[email protected]
- Bob Hansen
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 2475
- Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 3:47 am
- Location: Salem, New Hampshire, US
- Contact:
This page on Browser Hot Keys can provide a quick reference for MSIE and FireFox keys
Hope this was helpful..................good luck,
Bob
A humble man and PROUD of it!
Bob
A humble man and PROUD of it!
Information for MS functions can be found by opening Macro Scheduler, then selecting "Help" then "Contents" then "Using Macro Scheduler" then "Script Commands".
That said, rereading your initial post, I think Bob had the best solution for you.
In answer to your question.
From The MS help screen for "MouseMoveRel":
Dick
That said, rereading your initial post, I think Bob had the best solution for you.
In answer to your question.
From The MS help screen for "MouseMoveRel":
MouseMoveRel>X,Y
Moves the mouse cursor to the position X,Y relative to the upper left corner of the window currently in focus. 0,0 will be the upper left hand corner of the active window. Variables containing the coordinates can be used in the command.
The advantage of this command over the MouseMove command, is that this will not fail when the window changes its position or resizes, or if the screen resolution is changed.
Hope this was helpful.Example
If position 40,50 is a point relative to the current window, on a button, the following script would cause that button to be clicked :
MouseMoveRel>40,50
LClick
Dick
- Bob Hansen
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 2475
- Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 3:47 am
- Location: Salem, New Hampshire, US
- Contact:
And just a caution re MouseMoveRel> on HTML pages.
MouseMoveRel> usually works very well on most types of windows. But special attention should be paid when using with browsers or other dynamic pages such as those with frames or word wrapping..
Some HTML pages have widths set as a % of window size and as a result they may wrap. That means that some objects will be in different relative postions every time you resize a window. Table cells may become taller now because of wrap-arounds, etc. As Frame dividers are moved, objects and positions will also be moved.
So, first choice would always be to see if you can use keyboard entries vs. mouse moves in your scripts. Check every program's Help section for HotKeys. And note that some HotKeys may be Case Sensitive. So if a HotKey does not work, try the other Case.
MouseMoveRel> usually works very well on most types of windows. But special attention should be paid when using with browsers or other dynamic pages such as those with frames or word wrapping..
Some HTML pages have widths set as a % of window size and as a result they may wrap. That means that some objects will be in different relative postions every time you resize a window. Table cells may become taller now because of wrap-arounds, etc. As Frame dividers are moved, objects and positions will also be moved.
So, first choice would always be to see if you can use keyboard entries vs. mouse moves in your scripts. Check every program's Help section for HotKeys. And note that some HotKeys may be Case Sensitive. So if a HotKey does not work, try the other Case.
Hope this was helpful..................good luck,
Bob
A humble man and PROUD of it!
Bob
A humble man and PROUD of it!