Splash Screen Needed

Technical support and scripting issues

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
User avatar
PepsiHog
Automation Wizard
Posts: 511
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 4:19 pm
Location: Florida

Splash Screen Needed

Post by PepsiHog » Mon Sep 11, 2017 1:35 pm

Hello Everyone,

Ever use a vcr? Or a DVD player? You know how they have a splash screen? No matter what size tv you connect to the splash screen covers the entire screen. I need that. I need a splash screen that will cover the screen of the tv it is being displayed on. (Monitor or TV)

I am using HDMI to connect my computer to a large tv. Basically, I am turning one of my computers into a DVR. I purchased a computer usb remote and I have a learning remote. I am writing a control for my video player. Once I have all the keys defined on the computer remote (which is the same as pressing a key on the keyboard) I will learn those keys to the learn remote on the appropriate keys.

I have been trying to use a dialog colored blue. But the resolution part is a thumper.

Yes, yes. I'm a simple person. I don't need much.

PepsiHog
Windows 7

PepsiHog. Yep! I drink LOTS of Pepsi (still..in 2021) AND enjoy programming. (That's my little piece of heaven!)

The immensity of the scope of possibilities within Macro Scheduler pushes the user beyond just macros!

User avatar
JRL
Automation Wizard
Posts: 3497
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 6:22 pm
Location: Iowa

Re: Splash Screen Needed

Post by JRL » Mon Sep 11, 2017 3:55 pm

Try this. Let us know if it works for you.

Code: Select all

Dialog>Dialog1
object Dialog1: TForm
  BorderStyle = bsNone
end
EndDialog>Dialog1

LibFunc>User32,GetSystemMetrics,VScrWidth,78
LibFunc>User32,GetSystemMetrics,VScrHeight,79
LibFunc>User32,GetSystemMetrics,VScrLeft,76
LibFunc>User32,GetSystemMetrics,VScrTop,77

SetDialogProperty>Dialog1,,Width,VScrWidth
SetDialogProperty>Dialog1,,Height,VScrHeight
SetDialogProperty>Dialog1,,Left,VScrLeft
SetDialogProperty>Dialog1,,Top,VScrTop
SetDialogProperty>Dialog1,,Color,15629106

Show>Dialog1
Wait>3

User avatar
CyberCitizen
Automation Wizard
Posts: 721
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2004 7:06 am
Location: Adelaide, South Australia

Re: Splash Screen Needed

Post by CyberCitizen » Wed Sep 13, 2017 2:42 pm

Something like Kodi or Plex not suitable?
FIREFIGHTER

User avatar
PepsiHog
Automation Wizard
Posts: 511
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 4:19 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Splash Screen Needed

Post by PepsiHog » Thu Sep 14, 2017 2:53 am

JRL-
Well, well, well, look who came up for air! Good to hear from you JRL. This is just what I need. It seems like, or it did at a time, I am or was getting into the habit of thanking you. (and some might call me complicated....ha!)

I take it you have used a vcr or dvd player. You had to. No way you came up with that blue on your own. :lol:

PepsiHog
Windows 7

PepsiHog. Yep! I drink LOTS of Pepsi (still..in 2021) AND enjoy programming. (That's my little piece of heaven!)

The immensity of the scope of possibilities within Macro Scheduler pushes the user beyond just macros!

User avatar
PepsiHog
Automation Wizard
Posts: 511
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 4:19 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Splash Screen Needed

Post by PepsiHog » Thu Sep 14, 2017 3:00 am

firefighter,
I never know what the hell you're talking about! :? But if I did I know it'd be awesome. Is that something you can do with MS or a can of chicken noodle? :lol:

Just playing. Like always, I love your help. Now go put out a fire.

PepsiHog
Windows 7

PepsiHog. Yep! I drink LOTS of Pepsi (still..in 2021) AND enjoy programming. (That's my little piece of heaven!)

The immensity of the scope of possibilities within Macro Scheduler pushes the user beyond just macros!

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts