Error Using HTTPRequest

Technical support and scripting issues

Moderators: JRL, Dorian (MJT support)

Post Reply
fladave
Junior Coder
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 1:51 pm

Error Using HTTPRequest

Post by fladave » Fri Mar 30, 2012 6:44 pm

Below is a snippet of code -

Let>URL=http://sjapi.salesjunction.com/sjapi/

// Add a account
Let>DATA=addacct.asp?coid=%COID%&uid=%UID%&pwd=%PWD%&ANAME=Some%20Company,%20Inc.&AccountID=SomeCompany&BPHONE=555-555-1212&BADDRESS1=350%20South%20Center%20St.

HTTPRequest>URL,,POST,DATA,RESULT

Message>RESULT

I get a 405 HTTP/1.1 405 Method Not Allowed message

I suspect it is my use of the HTTPR command.

Any idea why I get this error and how to fix it?

Thanks in advance for the great support

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7395
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Fri Mar 30, 2012 7:20 pm

Hi,

Looks like URL should be:

Let>URL=http://sjapi.salesjunction.com/sjapi/addacct.asp

And DATA should be:

Let>DATA=coid=%COID%&uid=%UID%&pwd=%PWD%&ANAME=Some%20Company,%20Inc.&AccountID=SomeCompany&BPHONE=555-555-1212&BADDRESS1=350%20South%20Center%20St.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

fladave
Junior Coder
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 1:51 pm

That Fixed It - Another Question However

Post by fladave » Mon Apr 02, 2012 10:48 pm

I am using HTTPRequest to add records to a database. It appears some of the text I am sending is interpreted as HEX values not text.

Below are examples -

I am sending ta%20%Center%20%Blvd I get 900 ta ÃŽnter Blvd instead. The ÃŽ character appears to be a Hex CE.

The %20% represents a space for the syntax for the API.

I sent %20%she%20%was%20%very%20%approachable,%20%call%20%her%20%in%20%a%20%few. I get - she was very approachable, Êll her in a þw.

The errors are all preceded by a space.

I am sending )%20%371-3732 I get ) 71-3732. I find if I eliminate the space between ) and 3 I get )371-3732

Thanks again.

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts