SelectMenu command & window handle issue

General Macro Scheduler discussion

Moderators: JRL, Dorian (MJT support)

Post Reply
schwander
Junior Coder
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 6:32 am

SelectMenu command & window handle issue

Post by schwander » Tue Jun 14, 2011 6:47 am

Hi,
The latest evaluation version of MS.
I have a problem with SelectMenu command when Win_UseHandle=1. GetWindowHandle command is presented (of course).
There is no problem if Win_UseHandle=0.
Best regards.

schwander
Junior Coder
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 6:32 am

Post by schwander » Wed Jun 15, 2011 11:26 pm

Hello,
Can anybody confirm the issue?

So, this code works fine

Code: Select all

ExecuteFile>notepad.exe,
Wait>2
Let>WIN_USEHANDLE=0
SelectMenu>Notepad*,0,2
this one does not

Code: Select all

ExecuteFile>notepad.exe,
Wait>2
GetWindowHandle>Notepad*,Notepad_Handle
Let>WIN_USEHANDLE=1
SelectMenu>%Notepad_Handle%,0,2
PS.
OS Windows XP SP3 (Russian)
MacroScheduler ver. 12.1.7

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7395
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Thu Jun 16, 2011 8:11 am

I've looked at this and discovered the source of the problem and can confirm that it will be fixed asap.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

schwander
Junior Coder
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 6:32 am

Post by schwander » Thu Jun 16, 2011 1:33 pm

Thank you, Marcus.
So, some more questions:
1. What the action of "Open in New Tab" option of context menu of the Editor? I select a piece of code, choose this option and I see nothing.
2. Key combination like [CTRL+SHIFT+I] / [CTRL+SHIFT+U] (Block Indent/Unindent) sometimes doesn't work. I am not able to detect the reason of this issue. Is it possible to make Indent/Unindent buttons on the toolbar of the Editor's window?
3. Key combination like [CTRL+ALT+S] (Stop macro recording) doesn't work if the language of keyboard in Editor's/MacroScheduler window is non-English.
4. There is low accuracy of Left Double Click detection in Macro Recorder (even if I use a special double-click button of my mouse).

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7395
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Thu Jun 16, 2011 1:39 pm

Hi,

1. If you have a command which refers to a file and that file is a valid path then right clicking and choosing Open in New Tab will open that file in a new tab. E.g.:

ReadFile>c:\my\this.txt,data

If you right click on that and choose Open in New Tab it will open this.txt in a new tab of the editor.

2. Let me know if you are able to find out why/when indent/unindent keyboard shortcuts fail. I will add toolbar buttons to the wish list.

3. Which languages specifically? I just changed the input language for the editor to French and was able to stop a macro recording with CTRL-ALT-S just fine.

4. This is the first time this has been reported and I have not noticed an issue with recording double clicks. You could always click the box to do low level conversion so that the parser does not combine clicks and you should then see the individual LClicks that make up the LDblClick.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

schwander
Junior Coder
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 6:32 am

Post by schwander » Thu Jun 16, 2011 2:55 pm

Hello again,
1. Yes, this works.
3. Russian language.
4. I am testing Macro Scheduler under virtual machine. May be this is the reason.

schwander
Junior Coder
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 6:32 am

Post by schwander » Thu Jun 23, 2011 9:55 am

Hi,
I have found the source of Indent/Unindent keyboard shortcuts fail.
It happens when Editor starts as a standalone application (not under Macro Scheduler).
But Indent/Unindent buttons feature request is still actual (we are select a piece of code by a mouse and it is reasonable to use mouse further to move this code).

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts