Problems with other languages?
Moderators: JRL, Dorian (MJT support)
- Phil Pendlebury
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 543
- Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 9:00 am
- Contact:
Problems with other languages?
Hi there,
I received this from one of my users:
[quote]... are you aware that the “calculatorsâ€Â
I received this from one of my users:
[quote]... are you aware that the “calculatorsâ€Â
Phil Pendlebury - Linktree
- Phil Pendlebury
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 543
- Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 9:00 am
- Contact:
I have of course sent him this:
Please can you tell me:
Please can you tell me:
but was hoping someone may be able to point me in the right direction anyway.Have you tried with all the different calculators?
What exactly is the error message?
Phil Pendlebury - Linktree
- Marcus Tettmar
- Site Admin
- Posts: 7395
- Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
- Location: Dorset, UK
- Contact:
Two things:
1) You have hard-coded the initial numbers into the dialog with periods as the decimal placeholder.
2) Complex Expressions can only cope with periods. This is a bit naughty since they ought to adapt to the regional settings as the rest of MacroScript can. But we can mitigate this by either replacing dots with commas before passing values to complex expressions, or doing the calculations within the complex expressions themselves.
Point 2 above is what is causing the error message. Point 1 doesn't actually cause any error or change in functionality, but it would be nicer for the user to see the numbers in his locale (in some countries the period denotes the thousand separator).
So, taking the above into account a working version of your script follows:
This script will work whatever the locale. The API function at the top gets the decimal placeholder and then the values in the dialog are formatted in accordance.
And note that rather than do the transpose/12 calc before the complex expression it is now part of it.
1) You have hard-coded the initial numbers into the dialog with periods as the decimal placeholder.
2) Complex Expressions can only cope with periods. This is a bit naughty since they ought to adapt to the regional settings as the rest of MacroScript can. But we can mitigate this by either replacing dots with commas before passing values to complex expressions, or doing the calculations within the complex expressions themselves.
Point 2 above is what is causing the error message. Point 1 doesn't actually cause any error or change in functionality, but it would be nicer for the user to see the numbers in his locale (in some countries the period denotes the thousand separator).
So, taking the above into account a working version of your script follows:
Code: Select all
Let>APP_TITLE=PAP Transpose EQ
//Determine the decimal placeholder
Let>num=0.1
LibFunc>kernel32,GetNumberFormatA,r,0,0,str:num,0,buf,255
MidStr>r_5,2,1,DecimalPlaceHolder
Dialog>Dialog1
Caption=Transpose EQ
Width=269
Height=338
Top=CENTER
Left=CENTER
Max=0
Min=0
Close=0
Resize=0
Edit=msEdit1,16,80,113,1
Edit=msEdit3,16,128,113,100
Edit=msEdit5,16,152,113,500
Edit=msEdit7,16,176,113,2500
Edit=msEdit9,16,200,113,7500
Edit=msEdit11,16,224,113,15000
Edit=msEdit4,136,128,113,105%DecimalPlaceHolder%9463
Edit=msEdit6,136,152,113,529%DecimalPlaceHolder%7315
Edit=msEdit8,136,176,113,2648%DecimalPlaceHolder%6577
Edit=msEdit10,136,200,113,7945%DecimalPlaceHolder%9732
Edit=msEdit12,136,224,113,15891%DecimalPlaceHolder%9464
Button=Exit,16,264,113,33,1
Button=CALC,136,264,113,33,2
Label=Transpose (semi-tones):,16,64,true
Label=EQ Transpose,56,16,true
Label=www.pendlebury.biz,56,32,true
Label=Transposed Freq (Hz):,136,112,true
Label=Original Freq (Hz):,16,112,true
Label=by Phil Pendlebury,128,16,true
Image=C:\Users\Phil\Documents\Macro Scheduler\graphics\meapother.ico,16,16,33,33
EndDialog>Dialog1
Show>Dialog1
Label>ACTION
LibFunc>User32,FindWindowA,dlgHwnd,TForm,Transpose EQ
LibFunc>User32,FindWindowExA,edit1Hwnd,dlgHwnd,0,TEdit,str:105.9463
LibFunc>User32,FindWindowExA,edit2Hwnd,dlgHwnd,0,TEdit,str:529.7315
LibFunc>User32,FindWindowExA,edit3Hwnd,dlgHwnd,0,TEdit,str:2648.6577
LibFunc>User32,FindWindowExA,edit4Hwnd,dlgHwnd,0,TEdit,str:7945.9732
LibFunc>User32,FindWindowExA,edit5Hwnd,dlgHwnd,0,TEdit,str:15891.9464
LibFunc>User32,EnableWindow,rEW,edit1Hwnd,0
LibFunc>User32,EnableWindow,rEW,edit2Hwnd,0
LibFunc>User32,EnableWindow,rEW,edit3Hwnd,0
LibFunc>User32,EnableWindow,rEW,edit4Hwnd,0
LibFunc>User32,EnableWindow,rEW,edit5Hwnd,0
GetDialogAction>Dialog1,r
let>transpose=%Dialog1.msEdit1%
let>original1=%Dialog1.msEdit3%
let>eq1=%Dialog1.msEdit4%
let>original2=%Dialog1.msEdit5%
let>eq2=%Dialog1.msEdit6%
let>original3=%Dialog1.msEdit7%
let>eq3=%Dialog1.msEdit8%
let>original4=%Dialog1.msEdit9%
let>eq4=%Dialog1.msEdit10%
let>original5=%Dialog1.msEdit11%
let>eq5=%Dialog1.msEdit12%
IF>r=1,Exit
IF>r=2,Check
GOTO>ACTION
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
SRT>Check
let>cheqsum=transpose+original1
let>cheqsum=cheqsum+original2
let>cheqsum=cheqsum+original3
let>cheqsum=cheqsum+original4
let>cheqsum=cheqsum+original5
let>chq=%cheqsum%/%cheqsum%
If>chq=1,CalcEQ,neednum
END>Check
SRT>CalcEQ
let>magicb1={Power(2,%transpose%/12)}
let>magicc1=original1*magicb1
let>total1=magicc1
let>magicb2={Power(2,%transpose%/12)}
let>magicc2=original2*magicb2
let>total2=magicc2
let>magicb3={Power(2,%transpose%/12)}
let>magicc3=original3*magicb3
let>total3=magicc3
let>magicb4={Power(2,%transpose%/12)}
let>magicc4=original4*magicb4
let>total4=magicc4
let>magicb5={Power(2,%transpose%/12)}
let>magicc5=original5*magicb5
let>total5=magicc5
let>Dialog1.msEdit4=total1
let>Dialog1.msEdit6=total2
let>Dialog1.msEdit8=total3
let>Dialog1.msEdit10=total4
let>Dialog1.msEdit12=total5
ResetDialogAction>Dialog1
END>CalcEQ
SRT>neednum
let>Dialog1.msEdit1=1
let>Dialog1.msEdit3=100
let>Dialog1.msEdit4=105%DecimalPlaceHolder%9463
let>Dialog1.msEdit5=500
let>Dialog1.msEdit6=529%DecimalPlaceHolder%7315
let>Dialog1.msEdit7=2500
let>Dialog1.msEdit6=2648%DecimalPlaceHolder%6577
let>Dialog1.msEdit9=7500
let>Dialog1.msEdit10=7945%DecimalPlaceHolder%9732
let>Dialog1.msEdit11=15000
let>Dialog1.msEdit12=1589%DecimalPlaceHolder%9464
ResetDialogAction>Dialog1
msg>Please check your input%CRLF%%CRLF%All fields must be numeric!
END>neednum
Label>Exit
And note that rather than do the transpose/12 calc before the complex expression it is now part of it.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
- Phil Pendlebury
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 543
- Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 9:00 am
- Contact:
OK thank you. I think I understand.
I have modified the second script as follows. Please could you have a look if you get 5 minutes and see if it looks OK? These are free to my users by the way so don't worry about that side of things.
The 3rd (and final) script I can see nothing wrong. Can you also see anything I have missed there? It may give me a better idea what to look out for in future,
Thank you ever so much for your assistance. Much appreciated as usual:
2nd Script (I have modified but have I got it right?):
3rd Script (I have not modified because I can't see anything obvious that needs changing):
I have modified the second script as follows. Please could you have a look if you get 5 minutes and see if it looks OK? These are free to my users by the way so don't worry about that side of things.
The 3rd (and final) script I can see nothing wrong. Can you also see anything I have missed there? It may give me a better idea what to look out for in future,
Thank you ever so much for your assistance. Much appreciated as usual:
2nd Script (I have modified but have I got it right?):
Code: Select all
Let>APP_TITLE=PAP Delay Calculator
//Determine the decimal placeholder
Let>num=0.1
LibFunc>kernel32,GetNumberFormatA,r,0,0,str:num,0,buf,255
MidStr>r_5,2,1,DecimalPlaceHolder
Dialog>Dialog1
Caption=PAP Delay Calculator
Width=295
Height=244
Top=CENTER
Left=CENTER
Max=0
Min=0
Close=0
Resize=0
Edit=msEdit1,16,80,41,120
ComboBox=msComboBox1,72,80,49,1/1%CRLF%1/2%CRLF%1/4%CRLF%1/8%CRLF%1/16%CRLF%1/32
ComboBox=msComboBox2,128,80,65,Straight%CRLF%Triplets%CRLF%Dotted
Label=BPM,16,64,true
Edit=msEdit2,208,80,65,2000
Button=Exit,104,168,81,33,1
Button=Calc. BPM,16,168,81,33,3
Button=Calc. MS,192,168,81,33,2
Label=MILLISECS,208,64,true
Label=Delay Calculator: by Phil Pendlebury,56,16,true
Label=www.pendlebury.biz,56,32,true
Label=Calculates BPM from Note Type and MS,72,120,true
Label=Calculates MS from Note Type and BPM,72,136,true
Label=NOTE TYPE,72,64,true
Label=Calc. BPM:,16,120,true
Label=Calc. MS:,16,136,true
Image=C:\Users\Phil\Documents\Macro Scheduler\graphics\meapother.ico,16,16,33,33
EndDialog>Dialog1
Show>Dialog1
Label>ACTION
GetDialogAction>Dialog1,r
let>tempo=%Dialog1.msEdit1%
let>beats=%Dialog1.msComboBox1%
let>style=%Dialog1.msComboBox2%
let>seconds=%Dialog1.msEdit2%
IF>r=1,Exit
IF>r=2,CalcMS
IF>r=3,CalcBPM
IF>style=Straight
IF>beats=1/1
let>subd=0%DecimalPlaceHolder%25
ENDIF
IF>beats=1/2
let>subd=0%DecimalPlaceHolder%5
ENDIF
IF>beats=1/4
let>subd=1
ENDIF
IF>beats=1/8
let>subd=2
ENDIF
IF>beats=1/16
let>subd=4
ENDIF
IF>beats=1/32
let>subd=8
ENDIF
ENDIF
IF>style=Triplets
IF>beats=1/1
let>subd=0%DecimalPlaceHolder%375
ENDIF
IF>beats=1/2
let>subd=0%DecimalPlaceHolder%75
ENDIF
IF>beats=1/4
let>subd=1%DecimalPlaceHolder%5
ENDIF
IF>beats=1/8
let>subd=3
ENDIF
IF>beats=1/16
let>subd=6
ENDIF
IF>beats=1/32
let>subd=12
ENDIF
ENDIF
IF>style=Dotted
IF>beats=1/1
let>subd=0%DecimalPlaceHolder%166666666666666666666
ENDIF
IF>beats=1/2
let>subd=0%DecimalPlaceHolder%333333333333333333333
ENDIF
IF>beats=1/4
let>subd=0%DecimalPlaceHolder%666666666666666666666
ENDIF
IF>beats=1/8
let>subd=1%DecimalPlaceHolder%333333333333333333333
ENDIF
IF>beats=1/16
let>subd=2%DecimalPlaceHolder%666666666666666666666
ENDIF
IF>beats=1/32
let>subd=5%DecimalPlaceHolder%333333333333333333333
ENDIF
ENDIF
GOTO>ACTION
SRT>CalcMS
IF>tempo>0
let>tempocheck=%tempo%/%tempo%
IF>tempocheck<>1
GOTO>notempo
ENDIF
let>premath=tempo/60
let>premath=premath*subd
let>premath=premath*0%DecimalPlaceHolder%001
let>premath=1/premath
let>millisec={round(%premath%)}
Let>Dialog1.msEdit2=millisec
ResetDialogAction>Dialog1
ENDIF
Label>notempo
End>CalcMS
SRT>CalcBPM
IF>seconds>0
let>secondcheck=%seconds%/%seconds%
IF>secondcheck<>1
GOTO>noseconds
ENDIF
let>premath=seconds/60
let>premath=premath*subd
let>premath=premath*0%DecimalPlaceHolder%001
let>premath=1/premath
let>tempocalc={round(%premath%)}
Let>Dialog1.msEdit1=tempocalc
ResetDialogAction>Dialog1
ENDIF
Label>noseconds
End>CalcBPM
Label>Exit
3rd Script (I have not modified because I can't see anything obvious that needs changing):
Code: Select all
Let>APP_TITLE=PAP Time Calculator
VBSTART
''
VBEND
Dialog>Dialog1
Caption=PAP Time Calculator
Width=196
Height=279
Top=CENTER
Left=CENTER
Max=0
Min=0
Close=0
Resize=0
Edit=msEdit1,16,80,113,120
Edit=msEdit2,16,128,57,8
Edit=msEdit3,16,176,25,0
Edit=msEdit4,48,176,25,0
Edit=msEdit5,80,176,49,16
Button=Exit,16,216,161,25,1
Button=BPM,136,72,41,33,2
Button=BARS,136,120,41,33,3
Button=TIME,136,168,41,33,4
Label=BPM,16,64,true
Label=H,16,160,true
Label=Time Calculator:,56,16,true
Label=www.pendlebury.biz,56,32,true
Label=BARS,16,112,true
Label=SECS,80,160,true
Label=M,48,160,true
Edit=msEdit6,80,128,49,1
Label=EIGHTS,80,112,true
Label=by Phil P,136,16,true
Image=C:\Users\Phil\Documents\Macro Scheduler\graphics\meapother.ico,16,16,33,33
EndDialog>Dialog1
Show>Dialog1
Label>ACTION
LibFunc>User32,FindWindowA,dlgHwnd,TForm,PAP Time Calculator
LibFunc>User32,FindWindowExA,edit2Hwnd,dlgHwnd,0,TEdit,str:1
LibFunc>User32,EnableWindow,rEW,edit2Hwnd,0
GetDialogAction>Dialog1,r
let>bpmx=%Dialog1.msEdit1%
let>barsx=%Dialog1.msEdit2%
let>hoursx=%Dialog1.msEdit3%
let>minutesx=%Dialog1.msEdit4%
let>secondsx=%Dialog1.msEdit5%
IF>r=1,Exit
IF>r=2,CalcBPM
IF>r=3,CalcBARS
IF>r=4,CalcTIME
GOTO>ACTION
///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
SRT>CalcTIME
IF>bpmx>0
let>XtestX=%bpmx%/%bpmx%
IF>XtestX<>1
Let>bpmx=0
Msg>Calculation Halted!%CRLF%BPM does not contain a numeric value.
GOTO>SkipTIME
ENDIF
IF>barsx>0
let>XtestX=%barsx%/%barsx%
IF>XtestX<>1
Let>barsx=0
Msg>Calculation Halted!%CRLF%Bars does not contain a numeric value.
GOTO>SkipTIME
ENDIF
let>seconds=barsx*240
let>seconds=seconds/bpmx
GOSUB>gettimefromsecs
let>Dialog1.msEdit3=hours
let>Dialog1.msEdit4=minutes
VBEval>Round(%seconds%,2),seconds
let>divby8=barsx/8
VBEval>Round(%divby8%,2),divby8
let>Dialog1.msEdit5=seconds
let>Dialog1.msEdit6=divby8
ENDIF
ENDIF
Label>SkipTIME
ResetDialogAction>Dialog1
END>CalcTIME
///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
SRT>CalcBARS
IF>bpmx>0
let>XtestX=%bpmx%/%bpmx%
IF>XtestX<>1
Let>bpmx=0
Msg>Calculation Halted!%CRLF%BPM does not contain a numeric value.
GOTO>SkipBARS
ENDIF
GOSUB>getseconds
IF>seconds>0
let>barsz=bpmx*seconds
let>barsz=barsz/240
VBEval>Round(%barsz%,2),barsz
let>divby8=barsz/8
VBEval>Round(%divby8%,2),divby8
let>Dialog1.msEdit2=barsz
let>Dialog1.msEdit6=divby8
ENDIF
ENDIF
Label>SkipBARS
ResetDialogAction>Dialog1
END>CalcBARS
/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
SRT>CalcBPM
IF>barsx>0
let>XtestX=%barsx%/%barsx%
IF>XtestX<>1
Let>barsx=0
Msg>Calculation Halted!%CRLF%Bars does not contain a numeric value.
GOTO>SkipBPM
ENDIF
GOSUB>getseconds
IF>seconds>0
let>tempo=barsx*240
let>tempo=tempo/seconds
VBEval>Round(%tempo%,2),tempo
let>divby8=barsx/8
VBEval>Round(%divby8%,2),divby8
let>Dialog1.msEdit1=tempo
let>Dialog1.msEdit6=divby8
ENDIF
ENDIF
Label>SkipBPM
ResetDialogAction>Dialog1
END>CalcBPM
/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
SRT>getseconds
let>sechours=hoursx*3600
let>secmins=minutesx*60
let>secsecs=secondsx
let>seconds=sechours+secmins
let>seconds=seconds+secsecs
let>XtestX=%seconds%/%seconds%
IF>XtestX<>1
Let>seconds=0
Msg>Calculation Halted!%CRLF%Time does not contain a numeric value.
ENDIF
END>getseconds
/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
SRT>gettimefromsecs
IF>seconds>0
let>hours=0
REPEAT>gethours
IF>seconds>3599
let>hours=hours+1
let>seconds=seconds-3600
ENDIF
let>gethours=seconds
UNTIL>gethours<3600
let>minutes=0
REPEAT>getminutes
IF>seconds>59
let>minutes=minutes+1
let>seconds=seconds-60
ENDIF
let>getminutes=seconds
UNTIL>getminutes<60
// MSG> HOUR: %hours% MIN: %minutes% SEC: %seconds%
ENDIF
END>gettimefromsecs
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
Label>Exit
Last edited by Phil Pendlebury on Thu Nov 08, 2007 5:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Phil Pendlebury - Linktree
- Marcus Tettmar
- Site Admin
- Posts: 7395
- Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
- Location: Dorset, UK
- Contact:
Phil,
You can test it yourself. First make sure the scripts run fine for you. Next, go into Control Panels/Regional Settings and change the decimal placeholder to "," and the thousand separator to ".". Hit Apply. Restart Macro Scheduler and run the script again. If it works with no errors you know you now have it working for both locales.
You can test it yourself. First make sure the scripts run fine for you. Next, go into Control Panels/Regional Settings and change the decimal placeholder to "," and the thousand separator to ".". Hit Apply. Restart Macro Scheduler and run the script again. If it works with no errors you know you now have it working for both locales.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
- Phil Pendlebury
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 543
- Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 9:00 am
- Contact:
Thanks Marcus. Sorry, I didn't expect you to re-write the whole scripts for me LOL.
I must admit though I never realised HOW to do that test. DOH!
I must admit though I never realised HOW to do that test. DOH!

Phil Pendlebury - Linktree
- Phil Pendlebury
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 543
- Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 9:00 am
- Contact:
OK tested with German and French and neither of the second two scripts work. The one that you edited does work.
I can't see what I am doing wrong sorry.
I can't see what I am doing wrong sorry.
Phil Pendlebury - Linktree
- Marcus Tettmar
- Site Admin
- Posts: 7395
- Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
- Location: Dorset, UK
- Contact:
Which line causes the error? (Use the debugger to find out)
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
- Phil Pendlebury
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 543
- Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 9:00 am
- Contact:
Ok I will give a more detailed report as soon as time permits. Thank you. 

Phil Pendlebury - Linktree
- Phil Pendlebury
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 543
- Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 9:00 am
- Contact:
For script number 1:
Invalid Parameters to ROUND
cannot read String as Float
For script number 2:
Microsoft VBScript Runtime error: 450
Wrong number of arguments or invalid property assignment: "Round"
I am sorry but this is beyond me to solve.
Please help.

Invalid Parameters to ROUND
cannot read String as Float
For script number 2:
Microsoft VBScript Runtime error: 450
Wrong number of arguments or invalid property assignment: "Round"
I am sorry but this is beyond me to solve.
Please help.



Phil Pendlebury - Linktree
- Marcus Tettmar
- Site Admin
- Posts: 7395
- Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
- Location: Dorset, UK
- Contact:
As you are stepping through with the debugger which line causes the error? Open script in advanced editor. Press F8 to execute first line. Press F8 again .... etc. When error appears cursor is on culprit line. Tell us what line it is.
I'll take a look and fix the script myself - but just trying to gently nudge you towards at least identifying which line causes the error ....
I'll take a look and fix the script myself - but just trying to gently nudge you towards at least identifying which line causes the error ....
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
- Marcus Tettmar
- Site Admin
- Posts: 7395
- Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
- Location: Dorset, UK
- Contact:
Both second two scripts work fine for me when using comma and period as decimal separator with the exception of the third script when I hit the TIME button. However, I think your code has been mangled by the forum. Line 78 is:
IF>XtestXbarsx=0
Doesn't look right.
Paste your code again and check Disable HTML and Disable Smilies.
Step through with the debugger. You'll then know exactly which line causes the error.
IF>XtestXbarsx=0
Doesn't look right.
Paste your code again and check Disable HTML and Disable Smilies.
Step through with the debugger. You'll then know exactly which line causes the error.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
- Phil Pendlebury
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 543
- Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 9:00 am
- Contact:
I have reposted with HTML off and smilies off. There is still a lot of extra space being added but you were right the line was made wrong by the forum.
I will now step through and post back.
Thank you.
I will now step through and post back.
Thank you.
Phil Pendlebury - Linktree
- Phil Pendlebury
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 543
- Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 9:00 am
- Contact:
PAP Time Calculator:
Line 87-89
Line 112-114
Line 137-139
VBEval>Round(%seconds%,2),seconds
let>divby8=barsx/8
VBEval>Round(%divby8%,2),divby8
--------------------
PAP Delay Calculator:
line 129:
let>millisec={round(%premath%)}
line 149:
let>tempocalc={round(%premath%)}
---------------------
It is certainly linked to the {round} function. I have tried a similar approach by putting all the calculations into one string but it didn't work.
I am sorry about this. I do not make any money from these scripts so I don't feel too bad about asking for "help".
The VBEval stuff has always confused me to be honest and I just use it pretty much parrot fashion from other examples.
If you do get chance to have closer look that would be great but this is not a priority support question I understand that.
Thanks again.
Line 87-89
Line 112-114
Line 137-139
VBEval>Round(%seconds%,2),seconds
let>divby8=barsx/8
VBEval>Round(%divby8%,2),divby8
--------------------
PAP Delay Calculator:
line 129:
let>millisec={round(%premath%)}
line 149:
let>tempocalc={round(%premath%)}
---------------------
It is certainly linked to the {round} function. I have tried a similar approach by putting all the calculations into one string but it didn't work.
I am sorry about this. I do not make any money from these scripts so I don't feel too bad about asking for "help".

The VBEval stuff has always confused me to be honest and I just use it pretty much parrot fashion from other examples.
If you do get chance to have closer look that would be great but this is not a priority support question I understand that.
Thanks again.
Phil Pendlebury - Linktree
- Phil Pendlebury
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 543
- Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 9:00 am
- Contact:
Hi Marcus have you had any chance to look at this?
Could it be that VB has trouble with regionalism? I'm not really sure what to do next. Can anyone help please?
Thank you.
Could it be that VB has trouble with regionalism? I'm not really sure what to do next. Can anyone help please?
Thank you.
Phil Pendlebury - Linktree