Some help please

Technical support and scripting issues

Moderators: JRL, Dorian (MJT support)

Post Reply
Marcdk
Junior Coder
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2007 10:16 pm

Some help please

Post by Marcdk » Sun Oct 07, 2007 4:51 pm

I made a post, which got deleted, why? i want to know that..

Well i try again then ..

One of the problems was fixed by myself, so i have one single one left (so far)

I've made a dialog were i have a input box, An edit box to be more specific

I've got 3 boxes :P

Here is my dialog code:
Let>comma=,
Dialog>Dialog1
Caption=Marcdk's Advanced Abuse Bot
Width=390
Height=251
Top=274
Left=192
Close=0
Resize=0
Label=Choose Your Settings:,16,16,true
Label=Game Type:,24,40,true
Label=Race:,104,40,true
ListBox=Race,96,56,49,70,Human%CRLF%Orc%CRLF%Undead%CRLF%Nightelf%CRLF%Random
ListBox=Game,24,57,57,30,Invite%CRLF%Accept
Button=Start Bot,264,24,75,25,1
Label=Stop Bot: Press Alt + Escape,232,56,true
Button=Read This,264,80,75,25,20
Edit=msEdit1,208,120,129,Hi%comma% gl hf
Edit=msEdit2,208,152,129,Please leave%comma% we next!
Edit=msEdit3,208,184,129,Okay u next !
Label=Messege 1,152,128,true
Label=Messege 2,152,160,true
Label=Messege 3,152,192,true
Memo=Marcdk,16,152,121,49,This Bot Was Made By: Marcdk, Enjoy!
Label=Language:,160,40,true
ComboBox=Language,160,56,65,English%CRLF%German%CRLF%French%CRLF%Russian%CRLF%Polish%CRLF%Italian
EndDialog>Dialog1
As u can, i have some text in them allready:

Hi, gl hf
Leave please, we next!
Okay u next!

-------

So i want that, the user of the bot can type something in these boxes, and then it will send the result later in my script :), Something like
Press enter
Send>"first result"
press enter
wait>10
press enter
Send>"second result"
press enter
wait>10
Send>"third result"
Press enter

How do i do this? I tried to read the readme, but could't find anything about it, im not that good coder yet, so sry if this is a dumb question

Hope anyone can help me :) thx

User avatar
JRL
Automation Wizard
Posts: 3532
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 6:22 pm
Location: Iowa

Post by JRL » Mon Oct 08, 2007 12:58 pm

If you use the Macro Scheduler Editor and step through your code by pressing the F8 key, you'll see that the values of variables in your code will show up in the "Watch List" panel. The names of the variables that contain the contents of the memo fields will be something like dialog1.msedit1. Later in the script you can use send> to place these values in the field of some application. For example:

Send>%dialog1.msedit1%
I made a post, which got deleted, why? i want to know that..
I thought about deleting your post but did not. Since you've changed your subject line suspect you know why it was deleted.

Marcdk
Junior Coder
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2007 10:16 pm

Post by Marcdk » Mon Oct 08, 2007 4:29 pm

Thx, i will try it :)

And sry, i thought about the subject name, if it was to bad language to write, you know, well, fair, i know that next time then

EDIT: Worked perfect :) thx

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts