Execute macro through web

Technical support and scripting issues

Moderators: JRL, Dorian (MJT support)

Execute macro through web

Postby Sandro » Fri Feb 10, 2012 6:16 pm

Hi Marcus,

I've tried the following step by step:
http://www.mjtnet.com/blog/2010/01/29/r ... b-via-php/

I did exactly the same steps you've stated in the blog.
Unfortunately it didn't work for me. The browser (I've tried in several) returned me a blank screen, nothing else happened.

Are there any further details or settings to take into consideration in order that the exe file will be executed?

Thanks and Regards,
Sandro
Sandro
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2011 6:35 pm

Postby Marcus Tettmar » Mon Feb 13, 2012 2:26 pm

I presume the blank browser page was a result of requesting a PHP script? A blank page would indicate an error in the script (php is usually defaulted to hiding all errors). Turn PHP error checking on and try again to see what the prob is.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
 
Posts: 6699
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK

Postby Sandro » Tue Feb 14, 2012 4:06 pm

Now that particular one worked.. was a result of wrong setup of wamp server, port 80 was already used by IIS 7.5 that needed to be deactivated.

But now I'm wondering what the php code will be in order to transform the url into execution of my compiled file on my computer.

I've taken the:
localhost/runmacro.php?exe=try1.exe&Variable1=Hello&Variable2=Hello2

(changed the url a bit from the blog post). Now I want that my macro try1.exe will be executed.

This is my simple file and compiled on c:/wamp as try1.exe :

Messagemodal>Variable1
Wait>1
Messagemodal>Variable2

Once I hit the url above it should result into the two modal messages on my computer along with the variables I've defined in the link that I hit in the browser. What will be the runmacro.php then?

Appreciate your answer.

Thanks,
Sandro
Sandro
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2011 6:35 pm


Return to Technical / Scripting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 6 guests