Complex Expression Syntax

Technical support and scripting issues

Moderators: JRL, Dorian (MJT support)

Post Reply
armsys
Automation Wizard
Posts: 1108
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2002 10:28 am
Location: Hong Kong

Complex Expression Syntax

Post by armsys » Wed Apr 16, 2008 11:45 am

Is the following statement syntactically correct?
If>{(pos("Blank",%Win%)=1) AND (%i%<=2)},Loop2
Thanks.

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7395
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Wed Apr 16, 2008 11:48 am

Yes, subject to what %Win% and %i% are set to, and assuming Loop2 exists as a label.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

armsys
Automation Wizard
Posts: 1108
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2002 10:28 am
Location: Hong Kong

Post by armsys » Wed Apr 16, 2008 12:04 pm

Hi Marcus,
Thanks for your amazinginly fast response.
The interesting question is whehter in this specific case the two pairs of round brackets are required, namely:
(pos("Blank", %Win%)=1)
(%i%{(i5) and (k=1)},Loop1
Is it possible to write (pos("BLANK", upper(%win%))=1)?

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7395
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Wed Apr 16, 2008 12:15 pm

Is it possible to write (pos("BLANK", upper(%win%))=1)?
Yes.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts