PutClipboard and unicode characters

Technical support and scripting issues

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
bentaltamir
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 1:21 pm

PutClipboard and unicode characters

Post by bentaltamir » Fri Dec 21, 2018 6:10 pm

I use the PutClipboard command to paste Hebrew text into applications. In version 14.4.06 the following type of code worked fine (just an example I used to test the problem):
let>testcode=שלום לכם
PutClipBoard>%testcode%
SetFocus>Untitled - Notepad
wait>0.2
Press CTRL
SendText>v
Release CTRL
I updated recently to version 14.5.2 and now when pasting from the clipboard I get
שלום לכם
possibly the new version does not retain the Unicode(UTF-8) definition in the PutClipboard command.
uninstalled and reinstalled the older version and it works fine..
anything to solve the problem?
thank you
Tamir (I have been using MacroScheduler for over a decade and love it...hope to solve the problem)

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7063
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Re: PutClipboard and unicode characters

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Fri Dec 28, 2018 5:56 pm

We'll investigate. In the mean time switch to the old legacy PutClipboard by setting:

Let>PUTCLIPBOARD_LEGACY=1
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

bentaltamir
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 1:21 pm

Re: PutClipboard and unicode characters

Post by bentaltamir » Sat Dec 29, 2018 6:59 am

thank you.
legacy setting does'nt solve the problem.
reverted again to a previous version

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7063
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Re: PutClipboard and unicode characters

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Wed Jan 02, 2019 3:19 pm

Setting PUTCLIPBOARD_LEGACY to 1 definitely fixed it for me. However, we have now fixed the new implementation of PutClipboard to work with unicode characters properly. So should be fixed in next update coming very soon.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

Post Reply