Hey is there a way to simplify multiple let commands in one let>. For example:
insted of:
let>ms1=yes
let>ms2=yes
let>ms3=yes
let>ms4=yes
let>ms5=yes
.
.
.
let>ms64=yes
into somthing like this:
let>{(ms1) through (ms64)}=yes
is there any way to do that or am i stuck writing them all out? thanks
a Let> question
Moderators: JRL, Dorian (MJT support)
- Marcus Tettmar
- Site Admin
- Posts: 7395
- Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
- Location: Dorset, UK
- Contact:
Yes, of course. Use a loop:
Let>k=1
Repeat>k
Let>ms%k%=yes
Let>k=k+1
Until>k=20
Let>k=1
Repeat>k
Let>ms%k%=yes
Let>k=k+1
Until>k=20
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
Hi Marcus,
For the code you posted above, how did you add it in a field with scrollbars?
Is this something the rest of us can do as well?
For the code you posted above, how did you add it in a field with scrollbars?
Is this something the rest of us can do as well?
jpuziano
Note: If anyone else on the planet would find the following useful...
[Open] PlayWav command that plays from embedded script data
...then please add your thoughts/support at the above post -
Note: If anyone else on the planet would find the following useful...
[Open] PlayWav command that plays from embedded script data
...then please add your thoughts/support at the above post -

- Marcus Tettmar
- Site Admin
- Posts: 7395
- Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
- Location: Dorset, UK
- Contact:
When you post your message you will see some buttons for Bold, Italic, Underline etc. The 5th button says Code. Use this to post code so that the code is formatted the way you posted it - indented and free of invisible characters etc. It puts the code in a text box. You will also need to ensure "Disable HTML in this post" is NOT checked.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
code line 1
code line 2
code line 1
code line 2
Ok thanks, though it seems a msg can't start with a "Code" block...
This msg starts with two identical code blocks one after the other.
When viewed, the first block shows up as plain text (with some tags around it) but the second appears in the fancy field. At least that's what I see, using IE over here. Anyone else see anything different?
jpuziano
Note: If anyone else on the planet would find the following useful...
[Open] PlayWav command that plays from embedded script data
...then please add your thoughts/support at the above post -
Note: If anyone else on the planet would find the following useful...
[Open] PlayWav command that plays from embedded script data
...then please add your thoughts/support at the above post -

- Marcus Tettmar
- Site Admin
- Posts: 7395
- Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
- Location: Dorset, UK
- Contact:
Odd! Will look into that!
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?