SDK v12 / WebRecorder

Technical support and scripting issues

Moderators: JRL, Dorian (MJT support)

Post Reply
SteenJakobsen
Pro Scripter
Posts: 110
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 6:11 am
Location: Hørsholm, Denmark
Contact:

SDK v12 / WebRecorder

Post by SteenJakobsen » Thu May 20, 2010 5:04 am

Hi,

I'm having a problem showing an instance of IE

The following code works fine in the MS Script Editor

However when executed from the SDK then IE simply does not show.

Code: Select all

MouseMove>0,0
Let>delay=1
IE_Create>0,IE[0]

IE_Navigate>%IE[0]%,http://mjtnet.com/,r
IE_Wait>%IE[0]%,r
Wait>delay

IE_Show>%IE[0]%,0,result

MessageModal>Hidden

IE_Show>%IE[0]%,1,result

MessageModal>Visible
This is really important and any feedback is very appreciated.
Best Regards
Steen Jakobsen
DM Software A/S

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7395
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Thu May 20, 2010 5:23 am

To use the new style import functions (IE_Create, IE_Navigate etc) IEAuto.dll and IEAuto.ini need to be in a subfolder called "Imports" beneath the application.

Alternatively in WebRecorder you can change the output format to use standard old style LibFunc calls. You can then put IEAuto.DLL anywhere you like and do not need any other files, and as long as the initial LibLoad line points to IEAuto.DLL all should be well.

My preference for use in the SDK would be the second option as you then just do a LibLoad to IEAuto.DLL and you have control over where the DLL resides.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

SteenJakobsen
Pro Scripter
Posts: 110
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 6:11 am
Location: Hørsholm, Denmark
Contact:

Post by SteenJakobsen » Thu May 20, 2010 5:38 am

Hi again,

I have tried to put IEAuto.dll into \windows\system32
but no luck.


The following code works just fine in the MS Editor
and return 206

But form the SDK the variable is not created... So maybe it has something to do with the SDK beeing unable to load the the DLL

Code: Select all

IE_Version>0,ver
messagemodal>ver
Best Regards
Steen Jakobsen
DM Software A/S

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7395
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Thu May 20, 2010 8:44 am

I guess you didn't see my previous reply.

If you are using the native style IE_ format commands, then you need an Imports folder beneath your application containing IEAuto.DLL and IEAuto.ini

Look at the Imports folder beneath the Macro Scheduler program folder to see what I mean.

However, if you change WebRecorder to use old style libfunc calls (e.g. LibLoad>IEAuto.DLL,hDLL) you can then refer directly to IEAuto.DLL and put it wherever you like, and in this case, yes, you can then put it in system32 if you like so you don't need to specify a path.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

SteenJakobsen
Pro Scripter
Posts: 110
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 6:11 am
Location: Hørsholm, Denmark
Contact:

Post by SteenJakobsen » Thu May 20, 2010 6:15 pm

Thanks Marcus :-)
Best Regards
Steen Jakobsen
DM Software A/S

Post Reply
cron
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts