Technical support and scripting issues
Moderators: JRL, Dorian (MJT support)
-
migro
- Macro Veteran
- Posts: 152
- Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2003 5:23 pm
- Location: Germany
-
Contact:
Post
by migro » Fri Jul 10, 2009 12:20 pm
When I use the OnEvent function in tabpages I get still the first (old) value (itemindex 0) from this combobox back in the subroutine and not the new (changed) value.
Code: Select all
OnEvent>DIALOG_CHANGE,Dialog1,combobox1,GetValue
Show>Dialog1
Label>ActionLoop
GetDialogAction>Dialog1,rVal
IF>rVal=2,Init
IF>rVal=5,ResetDlg
IF>rVal=6,Close
Goto>ActionLoop
SRT>GetValue
Let>MyValue=Dialog1.combobox1
ResetDialogAction>Dialog1
End>GetValue
Label>Init
.....
Any idea appreciated

regards
migro
-
JRL
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 3532
- Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 6:22 pm
- Location: Iowa
Post
by JRL » Fri Jul 10, 2009 3:57 pm
Add GetDialogAction> to the subroutine. It takes GetDialogAction to reset the dialog variables to the newly selected values.
Code: Select all
OnEvent>DIALOG_CHANGE,Dialog1,combobox1,GetValue
Show>Dialog1
Label>ActionLoop
GetDialogAction>Dialog1,rVal
IF>rVal=2,Init
IF>rVal=5,ResetDlg
IF>rVal=6,Close
Goto>ActionLoop
SRT>GetValue
GetDialogAction>Dialog1,rVal
Let>MyValue=Dialog1.combobox1
ResetDialogAction>Dialog1
End>GetValue
Label>Init
.....
-
migro
- Macro Veteran
- Posts: 152
- Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2003 5:23 pm
- Location: Germany
-
Contact:
Post
by migro » Fri Jul 10, 2009 11:30 pm
Thanks JRL. Now it works as expected

regards
migro