Technical support and scripting issues
Moderators: JRL, Dorian (MJT support)
-
John Yung
Post
by John Yung » Mon Aug 11, 2003 4:25 pm
Hi,
For some unknown reasons, the "GoTo>" command does not work in my script.
Label>SetSell
// some macro code
Label>FinishBuySell
// some macro code
Wait>1
ifW>Market Maker,FMM
GOTO>RFMM
Label>FMM
// some macro code
Label>RFMM
// some macro code
The "ifW>Market Maker, FMM" command should have a Macro Scheduler that executes codes after the "FMM" label when the window "Market Maker" shows up; otherwise it executes the "GOTO>RFMM" command. Rightnow, Macro Scheduler runs correctly when "Market Maker" window shows up, but will always execute codes after "Label>SetSell" if "Market Maker" window does not show up.
Is there a bug in my macro, or there is a bug in Macro Scheduler (I am using Macro Scheduler 6.2.0.3) ?
Please advice
Thanks
John Yung
-
support
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 1450
- Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2002 4:38 pm
- Location: London
-
Contact:
Post
by support » Mon Aug 11, 2003 5:24 pm
I'm not sure I fully understood your narrative, but the logic in the code mirrors what you said happened and I can see no problems with it. Perhaps you could try to explain the problem more fully.
-
Bob Hansen
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 2475
- Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 3:47 am
- Location: Salem, New Hampshire, US
-
Contact:
Post
by Bob Hansen » Mon Aug 11, 2003 10:28 pm
Be sure to remove any trailing spaces in your labels and references to them.
-
John Yung
- Newbie
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 5:55 pm
Post
by John Yung » Mon Aug 18, 2003 12:55 pm
Hi,
I verified that the label and references to that label are proper. Could it be that I could not use ifW> on a child window (the window does not show up in the task bar)?
Thanks
John Yung
John Yung
-
Guest
Post
by Guest » Tue Aug 19, 2003 1:51 am
Hello John,
Referring to your sample script, adding "*" (wildcard) to the end of the window title can often do the trick. That is, IfWindowOpen>Market*,FMM.
The default variable WF_TYPE=1 should cover nearly all windows. Thus, rarely you have to change it.
Alternatively, you can simulate the windows switching by:
Press ALT
Press TAB
Release ALT
Please continue posting your progress here. Happy scripting.
-
armsys
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 1108
- Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2002 10:28 am
- Location: Hong Kong
Post
by armsys » Tue Aug 19, 2003 1:56 am
The above message (August 19, 2003 09:51 am Hong Kong Time) was posted by Armstrong Wong. Sorry for the accidental anonymity.
-
armsys
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 1108
- Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2002 10:28 am
- Location: Hong Kong
Post
by armsys » Tue Aug 19, 2003 2:00 am
NIL
Last edited by
armsys on Tue Aug 19, 2003 2:15 am, edited 2 times in total.
-
armsys
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 1108
- Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2002 10:28 am
- Location: Hong Kong
Post
by armsys » Tue Aug 19, 2003 2:00 am
NIL
Last edited by
armsys on Tue Aug 19, 2003 2:12 am, edited 2 times in total.
-
armsys
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 1108
- Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2002 10:28 am
- Location: Hong Kong
Post
by armsys » Tue Aug 19, 2003 2:11 am
Support,
Would you be very kind enough to delete the last 2 redundant posts? Is it possible to alter the sender from Guest to ArmSys? If it's too tedious, just forget it.
-
John Yung
- Newbie
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 5:55 pm
Post
by John Yung » Thu Aug 21, 2003 1:06 pm
The misbehavior is cause by a bug (related to the IfW> command) in Macro Scheduler, the new version of Micro Scheduler (7.2.0.38) had resolve the issue.
John Yung
John Yung
-
armsys
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 1108
- Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2002 10:28 am
- Location: Hong Kong
Post
by armsys » Fri Aug 22, 2003 12:27 am
John,
Thanks for your new version news. The reason I haven't encountered the problem is I seldom took advantage of the false condition. The new version (7.2.0.38) can greatly simplify the coding and readability.
Happy scripting.