[Added in 14.2.08] Block indent/unindent

Ideas for new features & functions

Moderators: JRL, Dorian (MJT support)

Post Reply
User avatar
Grovkillen
Automation Wizard
Posts: 406
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 2:38 pm
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

[Added in 14.2.08] Block indent/unindent

Post by Grovkillen » Fri Jun 13, 2014 8:26 am

It would be nice to have the "Block indent/unindent" work like it does in Notepad++ when you mark a section and hit TAB/ShiftTAB.
Last edited by Grovkillen on Wed Apr 20, 2016 9:04 am, edited 1 time in total.
Let>ME=%Script%

Running: MS14.5.4

User avatar
CyberCitizen
Automation Wizard
Posts: 720
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2004 7:06 am
Location: Adelaide, South Australia

Re: Block indent/unindent

Post by CyberCitizen » Sat Jun 14, 2014 1:21 pm

Select Text Then Press Ctrl + Alt + i (u to unindent).

Ctrl + i Adds A Tab (Useful For Aligning Text In Messages Boxes And The Alike).
FIREFIGHTER

User avatar
Grovkillen
Automation Wizard
Posts: 406
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 2:38 pm
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Block indent/unindent

Post by Grovkillen » Sat Jun 14, 2014 9:13 pm

Yeah i know but it is not as quick as Notepad++
Let>ME=%Script%

Running: MS14.5.4

User avatar
CyberCitizen
Automation Wizard
Posts: 720
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2004 7:06 am
Location: Adelaide, South Australia

Re: Block indent/unindent

Post by CyberCitizen » Mon Jun 16, 2014 4:00 am

Grovkillen wrote:Yeah i know but it is not as quick as Notepad++
True, I have no issues with the shortcut, I use keyboard commands regularly so not a big deal for me, maybe if enough people want that feature it might be changed.
FIREFIGHTER

User avatar
jpuziano
Automation Wizard
Posts: 1086
Joined: Sat Oct 30, 2004 12:00 am

Re: Block indent/unindent

Post by jpuziano » Mon Jun 16, 2014 5:15 pm

Grovkillen wrote:It would be nice to have the "Block indent/unindent" work like it does in Notepad++ when you mark a section and hit TAB/ShiftTAB.
I just compared them side by side... and I agree... less keys to hold down and easier to remember I'd say.

Its a small thing, but I suppose if you did a lot of indented code and you were used to working in Notepad++ ... then it would be nice if they were the same.

Take care
jpuziano

Note: If anyone else on the planet would find the following useful...
[Open] PlayWav command that plays from embedded script data
...then please add your thoughts/support at the above post - :-)

User avatar
Grovkillen
Automation Wizard
Posts: 406
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 2:38 pm
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Block indent/unindent

Post by Grovkillen » Tue May 19, 2015 2:42 pm

Still would like to have this.
Let>ME=%Script%

Running: MS14.5.4

User avatar
Grovkillen
Automation Wizard
Posts: 406
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 2:38 pm
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Block indent/unindent

Post by Grovkillen » Thu Mar 03, 2016 10:06 am

Just noticed that SHIFT + TAB does indeed un-indent the line that "I'm on" OR the lines that is currently selected. :P Thus, only the block indent is missing. :roll:
Let>ME=%Script%

Running: MS14.5.4

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7118
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Re: Block indent/unindent

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Mon Mar 07, 2016 2:50 pm

Noted, thanks.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

User avatar
Grovkillen
Automation Wizard
Posts: 406
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 2:38 pm
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Block indent/unindent

Post by Grovkillen » Wed Apr 20, 2016 9:03 am

14.2.08 was a great update :)

You have no idea Marcus how much I love this new block indent! Thanks!
Let>ME=%Script%

Running: MS14.5.4

User avatar
jpuziano
Automation Wizard
Posts: 1086
Joined: Sat Oct 30, 2004 12:00 am

Re: Block indent/unindent

Post by jpuziano » Wed Apr 20, 2016 1:53 pm

Grovkillen wrote:14.2.08 was a great update :)

You have no idea Marcus how much I love this new block indent! Thanks!
Ditto... Thanks Marcus!
jpuziano

Note: If anyone else on the planet would find the following useful...
[Open] PlayWav command that plays from embedded script data
...then please add your thoughts/support at the above post - :-)

Post Reply