using the "waitrectchanged" script command

Hints, tips and tricks for newbies

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Uslessnoob

using the "waitrectchanged" script command

Post by Uslessnoob » Sun Jan 02, 2005 9:45 pm

I'm brand new to macro scheduler, so bear with me here. I wrote a macro to help me log on to a game faster. once your on, the game will atomaticly boot you if you don't move in 15 minutes. So, first I tried to add this to the end of my macro.

Waitrectchanged>68,70,120,140,0
lable>start
press up
wait>50
press down
wait>50
goto>start

When it logged me on to my game, it didn't execute that portion of the script. So I thought "maybe if i make it its own macro..." So I made just the part starting at label its own script and added

macro>aaa.scp

to the old one. That didn't work eaither. It doesn't seem to recognize the rectangle I put in changing. Someone please help me! I'm soooo frustrated!!! :evil:

Lumumba

Post by Lumumba » Sun Jan 02, 2005 10:35 pm

WaitRectChanged could be a challenge. Regarding its performance ...
Maybe you miss the 15 min deadline :oops:
Note: The algorithm used in this function is very computationally intensive and will take some time to complete. The larger the rectangle, the longer the function will take to return. Bear this in mind when setting the timeout value. The command can't timeout within the timeout value if it is still working hard calculating the checksum.
Regarding the Macro> thing, maybe that helps ...
It is also advisable to specify the full path should the path change during the execution of the calling macro.

Uslessnoob

Post by Uslessnoob » Mon Jan 03, 2005 1:35 am

thanks lumumba, but I'm still a little confuesed.
Maybe you miss the 15 min deadline
does that mean that you have to give the program 15 minutes to recognize the change?