Image inserted and visible in the editor (see Macro - Flash Example)

Hints, tips and tricks for newbies

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
User avatar
Massimo
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 28, 2019 5:16 pm

Image inserted and visible in the editor (see Macro - Flash Example)

Post by Massimo » Fri Jan 22, 2021 10:40 am

Hello,
I have studied the example: Macro - Flash Example
I have seen that in the editor there are integrated 3 images as reference.
How to do it?
Thanks for any suggestion
Massimo

User avatar
Dorian (MJT support)
Automation Wizard
Posts: 924
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2002 3:19 am
Contact:

Re: Image inserted and visible in the editor (see Macro - Flash Example)

Post by Dorian (MJT support) » Fri Jan 22, 2021 11:23 am

It looks like the URL in that sample no longer goes where it is expected to.

If I am understanding your question correctly, when using the Image Recognition Wizard those images in the editor are automatically generated.
Yes, we have a Custom Scripting Service. Message me or go here

User avatar
Massimo
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 28, 2019 5:16 pm

Re: Image inserted and visible in the editor (see Macro - Flash Example)

Post by Massimo » Sat Jan 23, 2021 2:37 pm

yes, thanks.
With the recognition wizards, it works :D
However, it is possible to add manually an image in editor to document the FindImagePos added manually to the code?
This could be interesting to document what is the intent of the code.
Currently I have to keep a separated document to do it.

Massimo

User avatar
Dorian (MJT support)
Automation Wizard
Posts: 924
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2002 3:19 am
Contact:

Re: Image inserted and visible in the editor (see Macro - Flash Example)

Post by Dorian (MJT support) » Sat Jan 23, 2021 5:28 pm

No, it isn't.
Yes, we have a Custom Scripting Service. Message me or go here

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7335
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Re: Image inserted and visible in the editor (see Macro - Flash Example)

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Mon Feb 01, 2021 5:06 pm

Actually you can by exploiting a feature of the recorder. Record a macro with the default and you will see it documents images of things you click on and wait for:

//Clicking on:
//SnapshotFile>...

//Activating Window:
//SnapshotFile>...

If you save the macro first and then specify either a full path, a BMP_DIR (where folder is same name as script in same location) or SCRIPT_DIR (same location as script) then you will see the images appear. The line before the SnapshotFile line MUST start with Clicking on: or Activating Window:

Note this is NOT documented and was NOT designed to be used like this - but the macro recorder produces lines like this so you could make use of it for your own needs if you want.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

Post Reply
cron
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts