Hints, tips and tricks for newbies
Moderators: JRL, Dorian (MJT support)
-
nodochau
- Pro Scripter
- Posts: 135
- Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2019 12:59 pm
Post
by nodochau » Thu Nov 05, 2020 12:59 pm
Hello All,
I have a dialog to query data and there is a loop to let users keeps looking for another print if they like to.
But if the loop happens, there is a notification (number of loops or dialog number I guess) appears. I attached a screen shot so that you know what am I talking about.
How to get rid of it?

Thanks
-
Dorian (MJT support)
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 1415
- Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2002 3:19 am
Post
by Dorian (MJT support) » Fri Nov 06, 2020 4:00 pm
We've just had another question regarding this over at support. Does this code replicate the issue?
Code: Select all
Dialog>Dialog1
object Dialog1: TForm
Left = 1549
Top = 742
HelpContext = 5000
BorderIcons = [biSystemMenu]
Caption = 'CustomDialog'
ClientHeight = 493
ClientWidth = 1170
Color = clBtnFace
Font.Charset = DEFAULT_CHARSET
Font.Color = clWindowText
Font.Height = -28
Font.Name = 'MS Sans Serif'
Font.Style = []
OldCreateOrder = True
ShowHint = True
OnTaskBar = False
PixelsPerInch = 240
TextHeight = 32
object Label1: TLabel
Left = 392
Top = 192
Width = 86
Height = 32
Caption = 'TEST1'
end
end
EndDialog>Dialog1
label>loop
Show>Dialog1,res
Wait>1
goto>loop
-
Marcus Tettmar
- Site Admin
- Posts: 7395
- Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
- Location: Dorset, UK
-
Contact:
Post
by Marcus Tettmar » Fri Nov 06, 2020 4:52 pm
Not sure why the hint is being set to 2 but try changing the hint prior to each Show, or just set ShowHint to False so that the hint is never shown. Open the dialog in the dialog editor, find the ShowHint property and set it to False.
-
nodochau
- Pro Scripter
- Posts: 135
- Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2019 12:59 pm
Post
by nodochau » Fri Nov 06, 2020 5:39 pm
Thank you!
Show hint set to False
