Httprequest 404 error only when compiled

Technical support and scripting issues

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
kpassaur
Automation Wizard
Posts: 696
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2004 1:55 pm

Httprequest 404 error only when compiled

Post by kpassaur » Tue Nov 07, 2017 1:35 pm

I am getting a 404 error when trying to do a HTTPRequest. The script works properly until I compile it. So the line is formatted correctly.

Sort of hard to trouble shoot it when you step through the code and it works. It requires no password or anything else really special, just a secure connection

It is working without Let>HTTP_SSL=1 or anything else. Any ideas as to why it is failing?

Also what it returns is a number, first name and last name separated by commas. I can't seem to get Separate to work with commas. I have tried a few things and nothing seems to work. I even tried a string replace with semi colons and couldn't get that to work. In the end I saved it to a file and used CSVFileToArray but there should be an easier way. Perhaps I am getting to old.

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7380
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Re: Httprequest 404 error only when compiled

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:07 pm

Suspect you don't have the OpenSSL binaries in the .exe location. The compiler should copy them over for you, but if not, copy libeay32.dll and ssleay32.dll from the Macro Scheduler program folder to the .exe file folder.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

kpassaur
Automation Wizard
Posts: 696
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2004 1:55 pm

Re: Httprequest 404 error only when compiled

Post by kpassaur » Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:38 pm

Thanks - that did the trick!! :D

User avatar
JRL
Automation Wizard
Posts: 3501
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 6:22 pm
Location: Iowa

Re: Httprequest 404 error only when compiled

Post by JRL » Wed Nov 08, 2017 3:00 am

kpassaur wrote: I can't seem to get Separate to work with commas.
Hi Keith,

If you have a newer version of MS you don't need to set variable "comma" as it is now a system variable.

Code: Select all

Let>comma=,
Let>KPres=12345,John,Public
Separate>KPres,comma,Col

MDL>%Col_1%%crlf%%Col_2%%crlf%%Col_3%

kpassaur
Automation Wizard
Posts: 696
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2004 1:55 pm

Re: Httprequest 404 error only when compiled

Post by kpassaur » Wed Nov 08, 2017 10:38 am

Thanks,

I tried something similar I put % signs around comma making it %comma%. Live and learn

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts