ircv.dll error in IDE
Moderators: JRL, Dorian (MJT support)
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2013 1:49 pm
ircv.dll error in IDE
Hi
I'm using the eval version at present. Whilst developing a macro and running it several times from the IDE I've started to get runtime errors stating that the ircv.dll cannot be found.
I then created an exe which runs OK (ircv.dll copied into destination folder by compiler).
The IDE stopped giving me the error after that.
Any ideas?
I'm using the eval version at present. Whilst developing a macro and running it several times from the IDE I've started to get runtime errors stating that the ircv.dll cannot be found.
I then created an exe which runs OK (ircv.dll copied into destination folder by compiler).
The IDE stopped giving me the error after that.
Any ideas?
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2013 1:49 pm
ircv.dll error in IDE
I need to explain further.
I developed the macro in the ide, running it from the ide. I added the
-------
ScreenCapture>2,2,900,500,%TEMP_DIR%\screenrect.bmp
//Find and Left Click Center of
FindImagePos>%BMP_DIR%\image_2.bmp,%TEMP_DIR%\screenrect.bmp,0.7,1,XArr,YArr,NumFound,CCOEFF
If>NumFound>0
MouseMove>{%XArr_0%+2},{%YArr_0%+2}
LClick
Endif
-------
line as part of detecting a graphic image.
This worked fine but a day or two later when I continued the development of the macro I started to get the "cannot find ircv.dll" error.
The problem only went away when I created (for the first time) an exe. Thereafter the macro when run in the ide did not give me the error.
This is strange and I'm hoping this is not some 'flakiness' in the product?
I developed the macro in the ide, running it from the ide. I added the
-------
ScreenCapture>2,2,900,500,%TEMP_DIR%\screenrect.bmp
//Find and Left Click Center of
FindImagePos>%BMP_DIR%\image_2.bmp,%TEMP_DIR%\screenrect.bmp,0.7,1,XArr,YArr,NumFound,CCOEFF
If>NumFound>0
MouseMove>{%XArr_0%+2},{%YArr_0%+2}
LClick
Endif
-------
line as part of detecting a graphic image.
This worked fine but a day or two later when I continued the development of the macro I started to get the "cannot find ircv.dll" error.
The problem only went away when I created (for the first time) an exe. Thereafter the macro when run in the ide did not give me the error.
This is strange and I'm hoping this is not some 'flakiness' in the product?
- Marcus Tettmar
- Site Admin
- Posts: 7395
- Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
- Location: Dorset, UK
- Contact:
We always compile Macro Scheduler with the deflake compiler switch enabled, so there shouldn't be any inherent flakiness included. 
What this sounds like is that for some reason Macro Scheduler could not "see" the DLL. When a DLL is to be loaded Windows looks first in the process' own folder, and then places like the windows system folder and then the path as defined in Windows.
I'm therefore a bit puzzled as to why Macro Scheduler (or Windows) couldn't see it as this DLL is installed in the Macro Scheduler program folder. The fact that you were able to compile and the compiler copied it over means that it must have been there and the compiler found it.
It is as if when compiling Windows was given a nudge and reminded of the whereabouts of the dll and now is happy. I can't explain it really.

What this sounds like is that for some reason Macro Scheduler could not "see" the DLL. When a DLL is to be loaded Windows looks first in the process' own folder, and then places like the windows system folder and then the path as defined in Windows.
I'm therefore a bit puzzled as to why Macro Scheduler (or Windows) couldn't see it as this DLL is installed in the Macro Scheduler program folder. The fact that you were able to compile and the compiler copied it over means that it must have been there and the compiler found it.
It is as if when compiling Windows was given a nudge and reminded of the whereabouts of the dll and now is happy. I can't explain it really.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2013 1:49 pm
ircv.dll error in IDE
Hi,
I've just run the macro from the ide. The first time I ran it I got the 'cannot find ircv.dll' error.
I ran it again and the error hasn't appeared (nor on subsequent attempts so far today).
The ircv.dll is correctly located so, any thoughts?
I've just run the macro from the ide. The first time I ran it I got the 'cannot find ircv.dll' error.
I ran it again and the error hasn't appeared (nor on subsequent attempts so far today).
The ircv.dll is correctly located so, any thoughts?
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2013 1:49 pm
ircv.dll error in IDE
I've just run it again and got the same error further down the macro (i.e. it didn't fail at line 48 but did at line 124 - both of which use FindImagePos).
This was followed by the error "cannot create a file when that file already exists"
I'm using FindImagePos 11 times in this macro on lines:
48
72
85
93
103
114
124
131
144
155
166
lines 124 and 131 are inside a while loop that clicks a refresh button and looks for a resulting change to the screen to indicate a task has completed.
This was followed by the error "cannot create a file when that file already exists"
I'm using FindImagePos 11 times in this macro on lines:
48
72
85
93
103
114
124
131
144
155
166
lines 124 and 131 are inside a while loop that clicks a refresh button and looks for a resulting change to the screen to indicate a task has completed.
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2013 1:49 pm
ircv.dll error in IDE
I've now run it again and the error has appeared on line 48
- Marcus Tettmar
- Site Admin
- Posts: 7395
- Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
- Location: Dorset, UK
- Contact:
Strange. Do you have a Wait inside your loop? If not can you try adding one - maybe half a second?
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2013 1:49 pm
ircv.dll error in IDE and no log files
Hi,
I'm struggling with this at the moment. I'm using the eval version to test if I can automate a process. I've got this intermittent ircv error.
Also, when I try to enable logging it doesn't seem to work. I've set up logging in what seems to me to be the correct way, but no log file gets written.
I've checked 'Log Progress of Macro', set a (valid) path, and radio buttoned 'Log start and completion of each step'.
When I compile the exe I don't check'Disable Logging'.
If I run the macro from the IDE I don't see a log file
If I run the exe I don't see a log file.
Any ideas?
I'm struggling with this at the moment. I'm using the eval version to test if I can automate a process. I've got this intermittent ircv error.
Also, when I try to enable logging it doesn't seem to work. I've set up logging in what seems to me to be the correct way, but no log file gets written.
I've checked 'Log Progress of Macro', set a (valid) path, and radio buttoned 'Log start and completion of each step'.
When I compile the exe I don't check'Disable Logging'.
If I run the macro from the IDE I don't see a log file
If I run the exe I don't see a log file.
Any ideas?
- Marcus Tettmar
- Site Admin
- Posts: 7395
- Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
- Location: Dorset, UK
- Contact:
When you say IDE are you referring to the editor? If so when you run a script within the editor you are running under the debugger and no log file will be written. Use the watch list instead.
If you close the editor and run from the main Macro Scheduler interface (where you see the macro groups on the left and the list of macros on the right) then the log file will be written.
If you close the editor and run from the main Macro Scheduler interface (where you see the macro groups on the left and the list of macros on the right) then the log file will be written.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?