using MainMenu=

Technical support and scripting issues

Moderators: JRL, Dorian (MJT support)

Post Reply
User avatar
aboredprogrammer
Junior Coder
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 6:31 am

using MainMenu=

Post by aboredprogrammer » Mon Feb 01, 2010 8:44 pm

Hello,

I could use some help with the MainMenu= code. I cannot get it to show the message when the user clicks File>About
In the dialog I have it as this: MainMenu=File,About(30),Exit(40)

And here is the script I want it to run if the user clicks About:

Code: Select all

Label>Loop
    GetDialogAction>dialog1,r
  If>r=30
LibFunc>user32,MessageBoxA,r,0,Compiled 2-1-10,About...,262208
    ResetDialogAction>Dialog1
  EndIf
Wait>0.01
Goto>Loop
What could I be doing wrong?
Thanks

aboredprogrammer

User avatar
JRL
Automation Wizard
Posts: 3532
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 6:22 pm
Location: Iowa

Post by JRL » Mon Feb 01, 2010 9:15 pm

I put together a sample using your code copied and pasted directly from the forum and it works fine for me. Perhaps there is something wrong elsewhere in your script.

Code: Select all

Dialog>Dialog1
   Caption=Dialog1
   Width=445
   Height=250
   Top=272
   Left=88
   MainMenu=File,About(30),Exit(40)
   Button=msButton1,179,164,75,25,0
EndDialog>Dialog1
Show>Dialog1

Label>Loop
    GetDialogAction>dialog1,r
  If>r=30
    LibFunc>user32,MessageBoxA,r,0,Compiled 2-1-10,About...,262208
    ResetDialogAction>Dialog1
  EndIf
Wait>0.01
Goto>Loop

User avatar
aboredprogrammer
Junior Coder
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 6:31 am

Post by aboredprogrammer » Tue Feb 02, 2010 1:41 am

Thanks for the reply.
Hmm, very odd. I just copied my original code and put it on a fresh script editor page and it works fine. Thanks JRL.

aboredprogrammer

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts