I use dictionaries in my studies, i want to minimize my dictionary (Collins Cobuilt Advanced Learners Dictionary) to system tray instead of task bar.... Is this possible?
My code is as follows:
Change Directory>C:\Program Files\Collins COBUILD\Cobuild Dictionary 2006\
run program>ccd.exe
waitready>0
ResizeWindow>Collins COBUILD Dictionary on CD-ROM 2006,710,750
MoveWindow>Collins COBUILD Dictionary on CD-ROM 2006,315,0
Change Directory>C:\Program Files\Babylon\Babylon-Pro\
run program>Babylon.exe
windowaction>2,Collins COBUILD Dictionary on CD-ROM 2006
repeat>k
waitkeydown>vk4
wait>0.5
mup
press ctrl
Send Character/Text>c
Release ctrl
windowaction>0,Collins COBUILD Dictionary on CD-ROM 2006
setfocus>Collins COBUILD Dictionary on CD-ROM 2006
press ctrl
send>v
Release ctrl
waitkeydown>vk2
zindowaction>2,Collins COBUILD Dictionary on CD-ROM 2006
Let>k=0
Let>k=k+1
Until>k
How to Minimize a Window to System Tray Instead of Task Bar
Moderators: JRL, Dorian (MJT support)
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 7:22 pm
- Location: Turkey
First a suggestion...Not that it makes much functional difference, just a general rule I find prevents other problems....
instead of
Change Directory>C:\Program Files\Collins COBUILD\Cobuild Dictionary 2006\
run program>ccd.exe
use just one line
run>c:\Program files\Collins COBUILD\Cobuild Dictionary 2006\ccd.exe
as for the minimize to systray....
I use Babylon as well and there is a setting to minimize Babylon to the systray, so you should be able to change a setting in Babylon without trying to accomplish this in macroscheduler.
Not the answers you had hoped for, I'm sure, but a way to get the same end result (at least for Babylon)
instead of
Change Directory>C:\Program Files\Collins COBUILD\Cobuild Dictionary 2006\
run program>ccd.exe
use just one line
run>c:\Program files\Collins COBUILD\Cobuild Dictionary 2006\ccd.exe
as for the minimize to systray....
I use Babylon as well and there is a setting to minimize Babylon to the systray, so you should be able to change a setting in Babylon without trying to accomplish this in macroscheduler.
Not the answers you had hoped for, I'm sure, but a way to get the same end result (at least for Babylon)
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 7:22 pm
- Location: Turkey
Ok. thanks for your advice, but, i also use baybylon from systray but, the problem is how to send other one to tray (i mean Collins Cobuild Dictionary)...SkunkWorks wrote:First a suggestion...Not that it makes much functional difference, just a general rule I find prevents other problems....
I use Babylon as well and there is a setting to minimize Babylon to the systray, so you should be able to change a setting in Babylon without trying to accomplish this in macroscheduler.
Not the answers you had hoped for, I'm sure, but a way to get the same end result (at least for Babylon)
I'm waiting advices... thanks..
- Marcus Tettmar
- Site Admin
- Posts: 7395
- Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
- Location: Dorset, UK
- Contact:
There's actually no such thing as "minimize to system tray". In fact there is technically no such thing as the "system tray". What we often hear referred to as the system tray is actually called the "Task notification area". Applications have to programmatically place an icon there, then listen for the message that says someone clicked on the icon. Some developers create an exe which does nothing but place an icon in the tray, listen for the messages and then start another app. Or have the one app which hides itself and intercepts the standard minimize event to make it hide itself when someone clicks the minimize icon. In short, "minimizing to the system tray" is one enormous workaround. So there is no simple switch or setting that will let you minimize any old application to the system tray. But there are third party apps out there which will create a system tray icon, link it to the application of your choice and then try to intercept that app's minimize event to hide it. One is called AllTray: http://alltray.sourceforge.net/
You'll find others on google.
You'll find others on google.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar
Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?