How i can minimze all windows...

Technical support and scripting issues

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
Hero_Fest

How i can minimze all windows...

Post by Hero_Fest » Fri Feb 14, 2003 2:49 pm

HI,

I need to know how i can minimize all windows. The windows names i dont know. I try with:

let>wf_type=1
win>2,*

but this not working... wich is my error ?

thanks for advanced

Herofest

User avatar
support
Automation Wizard
Posts: 1450
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2002 4:38 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Post by support » Fri Feb 14, 2003 4:51 pm

Hi,

This is one way:


VBSTART
Sub MinimizeAll
Set oShellApp = CreateObject("Shell.Application")
oShellApp.MinimizeAll
End Sub
VBEND

VBRun>MinimizeAll
MJT Net Support
[email protected]

Lumumba

Post by Lumumba » Fri Feb 14, 2003 5:42 pm

A less sophisticated way:

WinKey+M (minimize/restore)

Hero_Fest

Post by Hero_Fest » Fri Feb 14, 2003 5:49 pm

Thanks
this is very good.

dbish
Junior Coder
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2003 8:38 am

A followup question from another user

Post by dbish » Sun Feb 16, 2003 9:58 pm

I have the same question as Hero_Fest and just tacked mine on the end of this thread. I don't have either VBScript (I use Msched ver 5.10) or a keyboard with a WinKey. Is there another way?

I am using Windows XP. I know that if I double-click the Show Desktop.scf file it minimizes all. In Msched I tried to run this file as program without success. I can't figure out the language to make it run (maybe something like RUNDLL to execute it)?

Any thoughts on this approach or some other?

Thnaks

Dave Bish

User avatar
support
Automation Wizard
Posts: 1450
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2002 4:38 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Post by support » Mon Feb 17, 2003 1:38 am

Hi,

Good idea! Works for me:

ExecuteFile>C:\Documents and Settings\User\Application Data\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Quick Launch\Show Desktop.scf
MJT Net Support
[email protected]

dbish
Junior Coder
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2003 8:38 am

So thats how I do it!

Post by dbish » Mon Feb 17, 2003 6:46 am

I was trying Run Program> . . . Show Desktop.scf without luck. Never thought to use ExecuteFile. Works great. Thanks

Dave

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts