Dialog>Dialog1
Caption=Blockbuster Search!
Top=251
Width=339
Left=134
Height=212
Label=Welcome to the blockbuster search engine!,56,16
Label=Created by Mark Gevry 2005,80,144
Button=Homepage,16,48,81,33,1
Button=New Releases,16,96,81,33,2
Button=Coming Soon,120,48,75,33,3
Button=Videos,120,96,75,33,4
Button=Seach a Movie,216,48,91,81,5
EndDialog>Dialog1
label>main
show>dialog1,choice
if>choice=1,homepage
if>choice=2,new
if>choice=3,soon
if>choice=4,video
if>choice=5,search
SRT>homepage
VBSTART
Sub OpenPage(URL)
Dim IE
Set IE = CreateObject("InternetExplorer.Application")
IE.visible = 1
IE.navigate URL
End Sub
VBEND
VBRun>OpenPage,www.blockbuster.ca/main.aspx
goto>main
END>homepage
SRT>new
VBSTART
Sub OpenPage(URL)
Dim IE
Set IE = CreateObject("InternetExplorer.Application")
IE.visible = 1
IE.navigate URL
End Sub
VBEND
VBRun>OpenPage,www.blockbuster.ca/movies">movies/default.aspx
END>new
srt>soon
VBSTART
Sub OpenPage(URL)
Dim IE
Set IE = CreateObject("InternetExplorer.Application")
IE.visible = 1
IE.navigate URL
End Sub
VBEND
VBRun>OpenPage,www.blockbuster.ca/movies">movies/coming_soon.aspx
END>soon
srt>video
VBSTART
Sub OpenPage(URL)
Dim IE
Set IE = CreateObject("Internet">InternetExplorer.Application")
IE.visible = 1
IE.navigate URL
End Sub
VBEND
VBRun>OpenPage,www.blockbuster.ca/previously_enjoyed/default.aspx
end>video
srt>search
wait>.5
INPUT>video,Enter the name of a video here!, Enter the name of the video here!
wait>.5
VBSTART
Sub OpenPage(URL)
Dim IE
Set IE = CreateObject("Internet">InternetExplorer.Application")
IE.visible = 1
IE.navigate URL
End Sub
VBEND
wait>.2
VBRun>OpenPage,www.blockbuster.ca/search/search.aspx?search=%video%
end>search
error...i cant find the problem
Moderators: JRL, Dorian (MJT support)
-
- Pro Scripter
- Posts: 63
- Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2004 3:23 pm
error...i cant find the problem
I cant find the problem. Its saying ENDSUB for subroutine video not found!
- Bob Hansen
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 2475
- Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 3:47 am
- Location: Salem, New Hampshire, US
- Contact:
-
- Pro Scripter
- Posts: 63
- Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2004 3:23 pm
I copied your code into a new macro, did Edit/Remove Trailing spaces and then fixed your OpenURL functions to remove the html. No idea why that is there - should just be CreateObject(InternetExplorer.Application) but you have a whole bunch of HTML in there! Anyway, the macro worked perfectly. It might just be the way the code was pasted in to the forum but when I copied from here into a macro there were trailing spaces on all lines. Having removed them and fixing your CreateObject lines your macro worked fine.
However, you can improve it somewhat. You have an identical block of VBScript in each subroutine. This is wasteful and pointless. You only need one. Move one of these to the top of the script and remove them all from the subroutines.
e.g.
VBSTART
Sub OpenURL
bla bla bla
End Sub
VBEND
SRT>One
VBRun>OpenURL,blabla
END>One
SRT>Two
VBRun>OpenURL,blabla
END>Two
However, you can improve it somewhat. You have an identical block of VBScript in each subroutine. This is wasteful and pointless. You only need one. Move one of these to the top of the script and remove them all from the subroutines.
e.g.
VBSTART
Sub OpenURL
bla bla bla
End Sub
VBEND
SRT>One
VBRun>OpenURL,blabla
END>One
SRT>Two
VBRun>OpenURL,blabla
END>Two
MJT Net Support
[email protected]
[email protected]