Multi-Edit 9.0b

Technical support and scripting issues

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Armstrong

Multi-Edit 9.0b

Post by Armstrong » Sun Dec 08, 2002 10:08 am

Are you using Multi-Edit to produce Macro script files? Would you be very kind enough to show me how to create a Macro Schulder script template and ".scp" file extension definition in Multi-Edit? I'll be very grateful for your help. Thanks.

Armstrong Wong
Hong Kong

Ernest

Post by Ernest » Mon Dec 09, 2002 6:14 pm

Hi,
please check the MSched download section. There you will find the templates for "Ultraedit" and/or "TextPad". Use the Msched commands listed there to create a MultiEdit file.
Download an MultiEdit file for another language from it's page. Create your own by comparing the two ones ...

E.

Post by Guest » Tue Dec 10, 2002 12:18 am

Ernest,

I'm a kindergarten student of Multi-Edit (ME). I used it prmarily for Clipper programming. Thanks for pointing me the starting point. Actually, I don't even know which ME files I should look into.

Thanks a lot.

Armstrong
Hong Kong

Armstrong

Post by Armstrong » Tue Dec 10, 2002 3:27 am

Ernest,

I just figure out how to make it work. Apparently there is no such thiing "download an MultiEdit file..." In any case, I appreciate your help. Thanks.

Armstrong Wong
Hong Kong

Ernest

Post by Ernest » Tue Dec 10, 2002 8:35 pm

Hi Armstrong,
I've found this. It descripes how to do it for PHP!
Date: 01/jun/2000, so maybe something has changed with newer releases ...

Rgds,
Ernest

-----------------------------------------------------------------

http://www.itworks.demon.co.uk/multiedit.html

If your copy of Multi-Edit doesn't have a language selection for PHP it is easy to create one. Basically the syntax is the same as C so you can copy the definition for C.