Technical support and scripting issues
Moderators: JRL, Dorian (MJT support)
-
Grovkillen
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 1132
- Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 2:38 pm
- Location: Bräcke, Sweden
-
Contact:
Post
by Grovkillen » Thu Dec 17, 2020 10:35 am
Code: Select all
GetProcessIds>iexplore.exe,array
If>array_count=0
//this will not be executed if no PID is found...
Endif>
And this would then trigger on the previous query:
Code: Select all
GetProcessIds>explorer.exe,array
GetProcessIds>iexplore.exe,array
If>array_count>0
//this will be executed even if there's no iexplorer.exe PIDs
Endif>
-
PepsiHog
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 517
- Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 4:19 pm
- Location: Florida
Post
by PepsiHog » Tue Dec 22, 2020 8:29 pm
Hi Grovkillen,
Will this work for you?
Code: Select all
GetProcessIds>iexplore.exe,array
ArrayCount>array,array_count
If>array_count=0
mdl>//this will not be executed if no PID is found...
Endif>
Hope so....
PepsiHog
Windows 7
PepsiHog. Yep! I drink LOTS of Pepsi (still..in 2024) AND enjoy programming. (That's my little piece of heaven!)
The immensity of the scope of possibilities within Macro Scheduler pushes the user beyond just macros!
-
PepsiHog
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 517
- Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 4:19 pm
- Location: Florida
Post
by PepsiHog » Tue Dec 22, 2020 8:42 pm
Yeah, I requested years ago for there to be a system variable to make results equal nothing instead of %something%. But Marcus has yet to "make it so". (To my knowledge.)
Windows 7
PepsiHog. Yep! I drink LOTS of Pepsi (still..in 2024) AND enjoy programming. (That's my little piece of heaven!)
The immensity of the scope of possibilities within Macro Scheduler pushes the user beyond just macros!