Im new here and id like some help

Technical support and scripting issues

Moderators: JRL, Dorian (MJT support)

breakm
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2013 10:57 pm

Post by breakm » Sat Sep 07, 2013 1:25 am

Yeah, i was thinking about taking a screenshot to work with the recognition wizard. Ill play around with it tomorrow while Rain uses my account to track down the issue.

Thanks a lot guys!

User avatar
Dorian (MJT support)
Automation Wizard
Posts: 1417
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2002 3:19 am

Post by Dorian (MJT support) » Sat Sep 07, 2013 2:01 am


User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7395
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Sat Sep 07, 2013 6:58 am

Your mouse moves are static, it is not the script that is changing the mouse position, so either 1) the game is moving the mouse (some kind of anti-bot thing) or 2) the game or objects within it are moving.

Does the game allow for automation? Perhaps they don't want you to automate it.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

User avatar
Dorian (MJT support)
Automation Wizard
Posts: 1417
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2002 3:19 am

Post by Dorian (MJT support) » Sat Sep 07, 2013 7:17 am

If it's in-game anti-automation, I wonder if it's picking up that your mouse icks are always in exactly the same place. It's virtually impossible for a human to do that.

I wonder if you made each click within a range, say 10-15 pixels within your current locations, whether that would appear more human? Also, varying wait lengths?

User avatar
Dorian (MJT support)
Automation Wizard
Posts: 1417
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2002 3:19 am

Post by Dorian (MJT support) » Sat Sep 07, 2013 7:17 am

If it's in-game anti-automation, I wonder if it's picking up that your mouse icks are always in exactly the same place. It's virtually impossible for a human to do that.

I wonder if you made each click within a range, say 10-15 pixels within your current locations, whether that would appear more human? Also, varying wait lengths?

User avatar
Rain
Automation Wizard
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2005 5:02 pm
Contact:

Post by Rain » Sat Sep 07, 2013 3:34 pm

Looks like the game requires actual human interaction with the mouse.

I've logged the cursor positions and they were exactly as programmed while the game cursor kept moving up.

By the way, image recognition is a no-go...I've tried it.

Code: Select all

//Start the script and maximize the game
Wait>10

label>start
MouseMove>320,240
Wait>1.00
GetCursorPos>X,Y
WriteLn>%DESKTOP_DIR%\CursorLog.txt,Position 1: %X%,%Y%
LDown
Wait>0.04
LUp
wait>0.04
LDown
Wait>0.04
LUp
Wait>1.00
MouseMove>420,240
Wait>1.00
GetCursorPos>X,Y
WriteLn>%DESKTOP_DIR%\CursorLog.txt,Position 2: %X%,%Y%
LDown
Wait>0.04
LUp
wait>0.04
LDown
Wait>0.04
LUp
Wait>1.00
MouseMove>520,240
Wait>1.00
GetCursorPos>X,Y
WriteLn>%DESKTOP_DIR%\CursorLog.txt,Position 3: %X%,%Y%
LDown
Wait>0.04
LUp
wait>0.04
LDown
Wait>0.04
LUp
Wait>1.00
MouseMove>620,240
Wait>1.00
GetCursorPos>X,Y
WriteLn>%DESKTOP_DIR%\CursorLog.txt,Position 4: %X%,%Y%
LDown
Wait>0.04
LUp
wait>0.04
LDown
Wait>0.04
LUp
Wait>1.00
MouseMove>175,240
Wait>1.00
GetCursorPos>X,Y
WriteLn>%DESKTOP_DIR%\CursorLog.txt,Position 5: %X%,%Y%%CRLF%%CRLF%
LDown
Wait>0.04
LUp
wait>0.04
LDown
Wait>0.04
LUp
Wait>5.28
Goto>start


breakm
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2013 10:57 pm

Post by breakm » Sat Sep 07, 2013 6:50 pm

So it cant be done? I just pmed one of the coders asking if there was any kind of anti-macro feature being used.

breakm
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2013 10:57 pm

Post by breakm » Sat Sep 07, 2013 7:07 pm

Heres the head coder reply:

There is nothing particular against it, it is because the mouse input is directX 7 based. Meaning it is actually kinda old.

What your macro program needs to do is have a low-level mouse hook in order to position the mouse correctly.
Also aspect-ratio of your monitor/videocard can affect your mouse position. You prolly need to calculate the ratio of 1 pixel vs mouse position.

User avatar
Rain
Automation Wizard
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2005 5:02 pm
Contact:

Post by Rain » Sun Sep 08, 2013 2:11 pm

One more thing you can try that I just thought about is the LibFunc command to move the cursor. I can't test it since I no longer have the game installed.

Here is the LibFunction example to move the cursor.

Code: Select all

//X position of the cursor
Let>xPos=100
//Y position of the cursor
Let>yPos=200
//Move the cursor to the set position
LibFunc>user32,SetCursorPos,Res,Xpos,yPos
OR just one line

Code: Select all

//Move the cursor to the set position
LibFunc>user32,SetCursorPos,Res,100,200


Here is your code using the LibFunc command

Code: Select all

label>start
LibFunc>user32,SetCursorPos,Res,320,240
Wait>1.00
LDown
Wait>0.04
LUp
wait>0.04
LDown
Wait>0.04
LUp
Wait>1.00
LibFunc>user32,SetCursorPos,Res,420,240
Wait>1.00
LDown
Wait>0.04
LUp
wait>0.04
LDown
Wait>0.04
LUp
Wait>1.00
LibFunc>user32,SetCursorPos,Res,520,240
Wait>1.00
LDown
Wait>0.04
LUp
wait>0.04
LDown
Wait>0.04
LUp
Wait>1.00
LibFunc>user32,SetCursorPos,Res,620,240
Wait>1.00
LDown
Wait>0.04
LUp
wait>0.04
LDown
Wait>0.04
LUp
Wait>1.00
LibFunc>user32,SetCursorPos,Res,175,240
Wait>1.00
LDown
Wait>0.04
LUp
wait>0.04
LDown
Wait>0.04
LUp
Wait>5.28
Goto>start
Let us know if it worked or not.

breakm
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2013 10:57 pm

Post by breakm » Wed Sep 11, 2013 5:53 pm

No, it didnt work :(

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts