Technical support and scripting issues
Moderators: JRL, Dorian (MJT support)
-
Jerry Thomas
- Macro Veteran
- Posts: 267
- Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 8:57 pm
- Location: Seattle, WA
Post
by Jerry Thomas » Tue Jan 11, 2011 5:13 pm
Maybe my mind is slipping but I thought we used to be able to do this.
(I used ' LT= ' for the combination of < and = which don't show correctly in this example)
Code: Select all
Let>a=2
If>a LT= 3
MDL>Correct
Else
MDL>Fail
Endif
I am running 12.1.1 and this does not work.
-
adroege
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 438
- Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2004 7:39 pm
Post
by adroege » Tue Jan 11, 2011 6:35 pm
Try this
Code: Select all
Let>a=2
If>{%a% <= 3}
MessageModal>correct
Else
MessageModal>fail
Endif
-
Jerry Thomas
- Macro Veteran
- Posts: 267
- Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 8:57 pm
- Location: Seattle, WA
Post
by Jerry Thomas » Tue Jan 11, 2011 7:48 pm
Thats right. I had forgotten about the braces.
Thanks again for the help.