Technical support and scripting issues
Moderators: JRL, Dorian (MJT support)
-
DingDong
- Newbie
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Tue May 11, 2010 11:28 am
- Location: Canada
Post
by DingDong » Tue May 18, 2010 2:16 pm
Hello,
Could someone help me to correct this piece of scripting.
The following won't work:
Code: Select all
RunProgram>C:\Desjardins\Suvriq\Suvriq.exe /SUVRIQ/REP:100/PROD:UL,1
But will work in Excel VBA, so I know the command line is OK:
Code: Select all
Sub ActivateMyLine()
Dim A
A = Shell("C:\Desjardins\Suvriq\Suvriq.exe /SUVRIQ /REP:100 /PROD:UL", 1)
End Sub
What am I doing wrong for this piece of scripting code.
Thank you!
-
JRL
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 3532
- Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 6:22 pm
- Location: Iowa
Post
by JRL » Tue May 18, 2010 2:23 pm
try removing the ,1. that is improper command line syntax. You might also need to enclose the whole line in quotes as the VBA example shows, though I doubt it. Another possibility is the spaces between the slashed parameters in the VBA are not present in the runprogram line.
-
DingDong
- Newbie
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Tue May 11, 2010 11:28 am
- Location: Canada
Post
by DingDong » Tue May 18, 2010 2:31 pm
Thank you JRL, the last parameter was the problem.
You just made my day, still in the am in Canada.
DingDing