Hello,
In paint, I made a one color background, it's an off blue color. I have have it the way I want it, but the labels wont show over it. When the program runs, the background color takes over the labels.
I have used the "Send to back" for the background color, and "Send to front" for all the labels. I have even used the "Lock" to see if that makes any difference. No matter what, this background keeps becoming dominant every time the program runs.
Also, I have checked the label colors. They are black, therefore should be clearly visible over the off blue background.
Thank you for any replies.
Adding a background color to dialog. Show Labels above it?
Moderators: JRL, Dorian (MJT support)
- aboredprogrammer
- Junior Coder
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 6:31 am
Adding a background color to dialog. Show Labels above it?
aboredprogrammer
Hi aboredprogrammer,
Please post your code...
Please post your code...
jpuziano
Note: If anyone else on the planet would find the following useful...
[Open] PlayWav command that plays from embedded script data
...then please add your thoughts/support at the above post -
Note: If anyone else on the planet would find the following useful...
[Open] PlayWav command that plays from embedded script data
...then please add your thoughts/support at the above post -

Make sure the label objects are after the image object in the dialog block.
The following is incorrect, the text will not display
If you are setting the entire dialog to a single color it might be easier to use the SetDialogObjectColor> function
And as Jpuziano says: "Post your code"
The following is incorrect, the text will not display
Move the label to the end of the Block and it will displayDialog>Dialog1
Caption=Dialog1
Width=500
Height=350
Top=CENTER
Left=CENTER
Label=Text,48,256,True
Image=C:\imagefile.bmp,0,0,500,350
EndDialog>Dialog1
Dialog>Dialog1
Caption=Dialog1
Width=500
Height=350
Top=CENTER
Left=CENTER
Image=C:\imagefile.bmp,0,0,500,350
Label=Text,48,256,True
EndDialog>Dialog1
If you are setting the entire dialog to a single color it might be easier to use the SetDialogObjectColor> function
Code: Select all
Dialog>Dialog1
Caption=Dialog1
Width=500
Height=350
Top=CENTER
Left=CENTER
Label=Text,48,256,True
EndDialog>Dialog1
SetDialogObjectColor>dialog1,,15714725
Show>dialog1,res1
And as Jpuziano says: "Post your code"
- aboredprogrammer
- Junior Coder
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 6:31 am
- Bob Hansen
- Automation Wizard
- Posts: 2475
- Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 3:47 am
- Location: Salem, New Hampshire, US
- Contact:
I second this.Bob Hansen wrote:This sounds like it should be included in the Help section for Dialog.Make sure the label objects are after the image object in the dialog block.
Or, if the dependancy could be removed... if that's possible, then that might be even better... makes it more flexible and no need to document the dependancy... but I do agree that if certain bits must occur before other bits in the dialog definition, it should say that in the Help File under dialog... where else would we look?
Thanks for making this point Bob... good stuff.
jpuziano
Note: If anyone else on the planet would find the following useful...
[Open] PlayWav command that plays from embedded script data
...then please add your thoughts/support at the above post -
Note: If anyone else on the planet would find the following useful...
[Open] PlayWav command that plays from embedded script data
...then please add your thoughts/support at the above post -
