Help please with repeating

Technical support and scripting issues

Moderators: JRL, Dorian (MJT support)

Post Reply
El Grey
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 12:56 am

Help please with repeating

Post by El Grey » Mon Jan 07, 2008 1:02 am

Im trying to use the program to do a really simple task. Like double click a certain point on my screen every 3 minutes and 15 seconds. I used the record button and performed my action, making sure to wait the 15 seconds before clicking, and went to the use when screen and added the other 3 minutes. When testing it it would do it right the first time, but i cant seem to get it to repeat. I am obviously very computer illiterate so if someone can maybe make me a simple code above that i can just change the part of where the mouse double clicks that would be awesome. Or if someone knows what im doing wrong.

Me_again
Automation Wizard
Posts: 1101
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 5:55 pm
Location: Somewhere else on the planet

Post by Me_again » Mon Jan 07, 2008 1:45 am

Here's the code for a simple loop to do what you are asking:

MouseMove>100,100
Label>clicker
LDblClick
Wait>195
Goto>clicker

Hope this gives you some ideas, otherwise please post the code you have generated with the recorder and it will be easier help you.

El Grey
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 12:56 am

Post by El Grey » Mon Jan 07, 2008 2:26 am

the code i used was generated using the record now. and in the run now tab i set it to run every 3 minutes unless thats not how i do it. It seems your example causes it to loop in the actual script or am i wrong? Anyway here is the code i used with different measurements.


// C:\Program Files\Macro Scheduler\item using.scp
// Recorded on Sunday, January 6, 2008, at 05:41 AM

//Recorded Events
Let>WW_TIMEOUT=5
CapsOff
MouseMove>912,479
Wait>2.14
LDblClick
Wait>0.66

Me_again
Automation Wizard
Posts: 1101
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 5:55 pm
Location: Somewhere else on the planet

Post by Me_again » Mon Jan 07, 2008 3:56 am

Yes, my script loops and double clicks each 195 seconds. I thought that is what you were asking for. My mistake. So the real problem is that the scheduler isn't working for you?

El Grey
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 12:56 am

Post by El Grey » Mon Jan 07, 2008 4:26 am

actually i tested your example and ty it works. but is it possible for me to switch the part that moves the mouse to the right area and the step that is looped back to so that it will always check to make sure the mouse is where i told it to be?

Me_again
Automation Wizard
Posts: 1101
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 5:55 pm
Location: Somewhere else on the planet

Post by Me_again » Mon Jan 07, 2008 2:04 pm

Yes, just put the mouse move inside the loop:

Label>clicker
MouseMove>100,100
LDblClick
Wait>195
Goto>clicker

User avatar
Bob Hansen
Automation Wizard
Posts: 2475
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 3:47 am
Location: Salem, New Hampshire, US
Contact:

Post by Bob Hansen » Mon Jan 07, 2008 3:23 pm

You may also need to include a SetFocus in the loop in case any other window opens up.

Label>clicker
SetFocus>WindowName*
MouseMove>100,100
LDblClick
Wait>195
Goto>clicker
Hope this was helpful..................good luck,
Bob
A humble man and PROUD of it!

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts