Imported BMP filling up log files?

Technical support and scripting issues

Moderators: JRL, Dorian (MJT support)

Post Reply
User avatar
Bob Hansen
Automation Wizard
Posts: 2475
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 3:47 am
Location: Salem, New Hampshire, US
Contact:

Imported BMP filling up log files?

Post by Bob Hansen » Sun Nov 04, 2007 4:55 am

Is there any way that the Imported BMP files can be left out of the log files. Instead of including all the graphics code, just use the reference like IMAGE1_DATA, GRAPHIC_17_DATA, for example.

I have also noted a strange activity with imported BMP files.
Using Macro Scheduler 9.2.0.1, in the Expanded Editor.
If I click on the green Run button, my script runs fine. but at the end of the script, the first line of code is modified. The name of one of the imported BMP files is inserted at the front of the line.

Like this:
Normal first 2 lines:

Code: Select all

/*
  Created by Bob Hansen, Sensible Solutions Inc. Salem, NH
After running script with imported BMP files:

Code: Select all

IMAGE1_DATA:/*
  Created by Bob Hansen, Sensible Solutions Inc. Salem, NH
This is not always repeatable. I just ran a short script Showing a Dialog that included an imported BMP image. The first three time I ran the script, the error did not appear. But it has now appeared on the fourth, fifth, and sixth runs.
Last edited by Bob Hansen on Sun Nov 04, 2007 5:16 am, edited 2 times in total.
Hope this was helpful..................good luck,
Bob
A humble man and PROUD of it!

User avatar
Bob Hansen
Automation Wizard
Posts: 2475
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 3:47 am
Location: Salem, New Hampshire, US
Contact:

Post by Bob Hansen » Sun Nov 04, 2007 5:03 am

Never mind the earlier message. Problem solved.

There is no problem, just a basic script error.
The last line of my script was Label>End and previous lines would end up pointing to this last line of my script.

I then used Tools/Import Bitmap Data, that worked fine. But it was added to the end of the script, beneath my previous last line. So the script continued reading the graphics data.

Solution: Replace the Label>End with a GoTo>End and went underneath the graphic code and inserted Label>End at that point. Solved.

Since I did that, I have not been able to have the first line of script modified, so this was probably corrected also by eliminating all the extra lines.
Hope this was helpful..................good luck,
Bob
A humble man and PROUD of it!

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts