Compilation of Scripts recorded with Webrecorder

General Macro Scheduler discussion

Moderators: JRL, Dorian (MJT support)

Post Reply
fme
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2009 3:01 pm

Compilation of Scripts recorded with Webrecorder

Post by fme » Tue Feb 10, 2009 3:16 pm

Hello

I just got the Pro Version. I recorded a Internet Explorer Session, added some commands to the script and compiled it.
When I ran the .exe the icon just blinks in the tray, but nothing else happens.
Running the script in Macro Scheduler works fine.
A Test Script, that uses "pure" VB Code runs as a compiled version.

This is the "naked" script, also doesn't work.
Did I miss something?

Thanks for helping
FME


Code: Select all

// COMPILE_OPTS|C:\Documents and Settings\FME\My Documents\WM_Monitor_Recorded.exe||CONSOLE=0|INCLUDES=1|
// Generated by MacroScript WebRecorder 2.06
// Recorded on Dienstag, Februar 10, 2009, at 03:06 PM

//Move the mouse cursor out of harm's way to avoid causing mouseover events to interrupt
MouseMove>0,0
Let>delay=1
IE_Create>0,IE[0]

IE_Navigate>%IE[0]%,S:\wps\WM_Monitor.htm,r
IE_Wait>%IE[0]%,r
Wait>delay

IE_Wait>%IE[0]%,r
Wait>delay

Let>FrameName={"frTabs"}
Let>FormName={""}
Let>TagValue={" Monitor Tasks "}
IE_ClickTag>%IE[0]%,str:FrameName,str:FormName,A,TEXT,str:TagValue,r

IE_Wait>%IE[0]%,r
Wait>delay

Label>end_script



[/quote]

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7395
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Tue Feb 10, 2009 3:24 pm

The EXE needs the runtime (IEAuto.DLL). Since you've used the Imports method you need a folder called Imports beneath the EXE containing both IEAuto.INI and IEAuto.DLL. Copy these from the Imports folder beneath Macro Scheduler.

If you recreate it using the LibFunc method then only the DLL is required and can be either in the path or in the same folder as the EXE.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

fme
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2009 3:01 pm

Post by fme » Tue Feb 10, 2009 4:38 pm

Thanks a lot, that helped!

I will try the second way as well, but to be honest I haven't digged the LibFunc method yet. Will do some testing, maybe I need another good hint, the Helpfiles don't show a complete example.

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7395
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Tue Feb 10, 2009 5:10 pm

fme wrote:Thanks a lot, that helped!

I will try the second way as well, but to be honest I haven't digged the LibFunc method yet. Will do some testing, maybe I need another good hint, the Helpfiles don't show a complete example.
Well stick with what works best for you. The LibFunc method just means less to ship with the EXE. If you want to try it just record some actions with WebRecorder using the LibFunc output format and take a look at the result.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

fme
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2009 3:01 pm

Post by fme » Tue Feb 10, 2009 5:14 pm

Will do so, I think I am getting the idea, while working through the examples in the Webrecorder Helpfile..


Thanks again for your help!

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts