Array Question

Hints, tips and tricks for newbies

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
rbots
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2020 2:15 pm

Array Question

Post by rbots » Tue Mar 24, 2020 12:10 pm

I have been messing around with the Chrome Functions and tried the example code shown in the blog from the 27th Feb this year (getting the Microsoft stock value) however whenever I run the ChromeFindElements function the resulting array has the correct number of counts but each array index has identical values. Using the Microsoft example mentioned above the array displays
0: INFO_ELEMENTS_1=0.7347039489219895-1
0: INFO_ELEMENTS_2=0.7347039489219895-1
0: INFO_ELEMENTS_COUNT=2
instead of -2 at the end of INFO_ELEMENTS_2. I am pretty new to all of this so I am probably missing something simple. Any ideas would be appreciated though!
Thank You

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7156
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Re: Array Question

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Tue Mar 24, 2020 3:14 pm

An issue was fixed in 15.0.06 related to this. See:
https://help.mjtnet.com/article/222-version-history

We made sure everyone on v15 has access to this update. Latest is 15.0.09. Log into your account/subscription and download it.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

rbots
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2020 2:15 pm

Re: Array Question

Post by rbots » Tue Mar 24, 2020 3:19 pm

Thank you!

Amazed at what your program can do!!

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts