Anyone else experiencing this...?

General Macro Scheduler discussion

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
Macrothumia
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2018 2:06 am

Anyone else experiencing this...?

Post by Macrothumia » Tue Mar 24, 2020 2:31 am

I have been having a weird issue for a while now with both vs 14 and 15 on multiple computers--when I write some code, run it, and then close out and click "Don't save changes"... it saves the changes anyway.

I did a simple test where I created a new macro, saved it, reopened it, typed another line and closed it without saving--didn't save the added line. However, if I add a line and RUN it, click don't save, and reopen it, the line is still there. Also, getting updated last modified dates on scripts I just open, run, and don't even add anything to, which I don't ever remember happening before. Any ideas?

Example--write first two lines and save, then reopen, type next two lines, RUN IT, and DON'T SAVE, those lines are there when reopen anyway:

//unwanted autosave test--save this

Message>test--save this


//don't save this and below

Message>test don't save this part

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7156
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Re: Anyone else experiencing this...?

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Tue Mar 24, 2020 8:20 am

In the editor menu click on the Debug menu and uncheck Save on Run/Debug.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

nodochau
Pro Scripter
Posts: 72
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2019 12:59 pm

Re: Anyone else experiencing this...?

Post by nodochau » Wed Mar 25, 2020 11:08 am

Marcus Tettmar wrote:
Tue Mar 24, 2020 8:20 am
In the editor menu click on the Debug menu and uncheck Save on Run/Debug.
Thanks Marcus. Just know it..

Ranger762
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2020 9:55 am

Re: Anyone else experiencing this...?

Post by Ranger762 » Thu Mar 26, 2020 4:20 pm

I never encountered this situation, but created it, and yes, it did save the changes although I specified the opposite.
The run/debug fix solves the issue though.

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts