IECreate

Technical support and scripting issues

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
User avatar
PepsiHog
Automation Wizard
Posts: 421
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 4:19 pm
Location: Florida

IECreate

Post by PepsiHog » Sun Dec 01, 2019 6:51 am

Hello All,
I have a subroutine that uses IECreate>IE[0]. I have a list of multiple folders. For each folder it needs to Gosub the routine with IECreate>IE[0]. It works the first time, but then it just stops execution when the sub is called again. I thought I might have to us IEQuit. Tried that, didn't work.

Any ideas?

PepsiHog
MS v14 Windows 7

PepsiHog. Yep! I drink LOTS of Pepsi (still..in 2019) AND enjoy programming. (That's my little piece of heaven!)

The immensity of the scope of possibilities within Macro Scheduler pushes the user beyond just macros!

User avatar
Grovkillen
Automation Wizard
Posts: 368
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 2:38 pm
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: IECreate

Post by Grovkillen » Sun Dec 01, 2019 6:59 am

Instead of IE[0] you may want to create a unique integer for each sub routine. So that would be IE[%k%] or perhaps in your instance IE[%SUBNAME_Var_1%].
Let>ME=%Script%

Running: MS14.5.4

User avatar
PepsiHog
Automation Wizard
Posts: 421
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 4:19 pm
Location: Florida

Re: IECreate

Post by PepsiHog » Sun Dec 01, 2019 2:32 pm

Grovkillen,

Yea, I tried that. Didn't work.

Thanks for helping,
PepsiHog
MS v14 Windows 7

PepsiHog. Yep! I drink LOTS of Pepsi (still..in 2019) AND enjoy programming. (That's my little piece of heaven!)

The immensity of the scope of possibilities within Macro Scheduler pushes the user beyond just macros!

User avatar
PepsiHog
Automation Wizard
Posts: 421
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 4:19 pm
Location: Florida

Re: IECreate

Post by PepsiHog » Sun Dec 01, 2019 3:24 pm

OK. It has something to do with the structure. Has nothing to do with IECreate.

PepsiHog
MS v14 Windows 7

PepsiHog. Yep! I drink LOTS of Pepsi (still..in 2019) AND enjoy programming. (That's my little piece of heaven!)

The immensity of the scope of possibilities within Macro Scheduler pushes the user beyond just macros!

User avatar
PepsiHog
Automation Wizard
Posts: 421
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 4:19 pm
Location: Florida

Re: IECreate

Post by PepsiHog » Sun Dec 01, 2019 4:07 pm

[Solved]
I am using IEShowIE. The reference is IE[1]. But I had IEShowIE>1,1.

Sometimes, I just want to pluck my brain out, and beat it silly! :lol:

PepsiHog
MS v14 Windows 7

PepsiHog. Yep! I drink LOTS of Pepsi (still..in 2019) AND enjoy programming. (That's my little piece of heaven!)

The immensity of the scope of possibilities within Macro Scheduler pushes the user beyond just macros!

User avatar
PepsiHog
Automation Wizard
Posts: 421
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 4:19 pm
Location: Florida

Re: IECreate

Post by PepsiHog » Sun Dec 01, 2019 4:30 pm

Hey! Wait just one second!

Why did it work the first time with IEShowIE>1,1? It only produced an error the second time around.

Maybe, Marcus needs to pluck his brain out and...... :lol:

PepsiHog
MS v14 Windows 7

PepsiHog. Yep! I drink LOTS of Pepsi (still..in 2019) AND enjoy programming. (That's my little piece of heaven!)

The immensity of the scope of possibilities within Macro Scheduler pushes the user beyond just macros!

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7086
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Re: IECreate

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Tue Dec 10, 2019 8:06 am

It might have worked first time because IE[1] equaled 1. Second time I presume IE[1] became 0 and you created a new instance called IE[2]. Instance 1 presumably no longer existed, but did first time around.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

Post Reply