Xlgetcell

General Macro Scheduler discussion

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
tulgaa0302
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2019 4:42 am

Xlgetcell

Post by tulgaa0302 » Fri Nov 22, 2019 4:45 am

I am working on a project using xlgetcell.
Is there a way i can get current active row using getcell to another program or do i have to tell which row it is rather than the current row

User avatar
JRL
Automation Wizard
Posts: 3332
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 6:22 pm
Location: Iowa

Re: Xlgetcell

Post by JRL » Mon Nov 25, 2019 1:39 pm

I think your answer is in Marcus' blog posting Converting Office VBA to VBScript . I don't think the Macro Scheduler XL... functions know what is active in an open workbook. Using VBA via VBScript might be your answer.

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts