Entering Invalid Characters

Technical support and scripting issues

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
User avatar
ravett
Newbie
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2020 2:02 am

Entering Invalid Characters

Post by ravett » Fri Nov 27, 2020 5:44 am

Hello

I recorded a video on YouTube, where it showed a failure
https://youtu.be/GqX-zQwA9Qk

For the R key, the macro had to insert RRR.
But instead he inserted @@@.

After the reboot, everything is the same.

But, if I start editing the script and exit right away, then everything will be fine.

I don't understand why this is happening ...

Could it have something to do with the fact that I have two layouts in RUS / ENG?

User avatar
PepsiHog
Automation Wizard
Posts: 498
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 4:19 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Entering Invalid Characters

Post by PepsiHog » Sat Jan 02, 2021 12:24 am

Hi ravett,
I now think I completely misunderstood. I'm sorry.

Good Luck,
PepsiHog
Last edited by PepsiHog on Sat Jan 02, 2021 2:17 am, edited 1 time in total.
Windows 7

PepsiHog. Yep! I drink LOTS of Pepsi (still..in 2021) AND enjoy programming. (That's my little piece of heaven!)

The immensity of the scope of possibilities within Macro Scheduler pushes the user beyond just macros!

User avatar
PepsiHog
Automation Wizard
Posts: 498
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 4:19 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Entering Invalid Characters

Post by PepsiHog » Sat Jan 02, 2021 2:12 am

Ok. I may be completely misunderstanding you. And I'm sorry if I am. Is the youtube video your script or was that some other user you were just using as an example?

Yes. I think Rus/Eng layout is a very good possibility for the different character.

PepsiHog
Windows 7

PepsiHog. Yep! I drink LOTS of Pepsi (still..in 2021) AND enjoy programming. (That's my little piece of heaven!)

The immensity of the scope of possibilities within Macro Scheduler pushes the user beyond just macros!

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts