Add Version to compiled scripts

Ideas for new features & functions

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
Jerry Thomas
Macro Veteran
Posts: 267
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 8:57 pm
Location: Seattle, WA

Add Version to compiled scripts

Post by Jerry Thomas » Thu Dec 04, 2014 4:00 pm

It would be nice if we could add Version to the Script Compile dialog and then have that added as a File Property.

Manual Entry - no auto increment or anything like that.

Or is there a way to do this now?
Thanks,
Jerry

[email protected]

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7255
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Re: Add Version to compiled scripts

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Thu Dec 04, 2014 4:42 pm

Hi Jerry,

This is on the wish list :-)
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

User avatar
Grovkillen
Automation Wizard
Posts: 498
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 2:38 pm
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Add Version to compiled scripts

Post by Grovkillen » Mon Mar 30, 2020 1:19 pm

Another thing that would be ideal is to have the destination path and icon path take the %SCRIPT_DIR% variable.
Let>ME=%Script%

Running: 15.0.9
version history

User avatar
Grovkillen
Automation Wizard
Posts: 498
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 2:38 pm
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Add Version to compiled scripts

Post by Grovkillen » Mon Mar 30, 2020 1:20 pm

Jerry Thomas wrote:
Thu Dec 04, 2014 4:00 pm
It would be nice if we could add Version to the Script Compile dialog and then have that added as a File Property.

Manual Entry - no auto increment or anything like that.

Or is there a way to do this now?
And perhaps have it as an variable?

Code: Select all

Let>APP_VERSION=1.2.3
Let>ME=%Script%

Running: 15.0.9
version history

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts