Editor open in DesktopCenter, not ScreenCenter

Ideas for new features & functions

Moderators: JRL, Dorian (MJT support)

Post Reply
User avatar
Grovkillen
Automation Wizard
Posts: 406
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 2:38 pm
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Editor open in DesktopCenter, not ScreenCenter

Post by Grovkillen » Thu Oct 05, 2017 11:25 am

As of a couple of months ago I have a workstation with 2 monitors/screens. I have come to understand that the editor opens up in "poDesktopCenter" and not "poScreenCenter". Could this be fixed in the next release?
Let>ME=%Script%

Running: MS14.5.4

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7118
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Re: Editor open in DesktopCenter, not ScreenCenter

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Thu Oct 05, 2017 1:07 pm

It's supposed to open up on the active screen. There's nothing in it which forces it to open in the logical desktop centre. For me it opens up on the active screen. But we'll do some more tests ...
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

User avatar
Grovkillen
Automation Wizard
Posts: 406
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 2:38 pm
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Editor open in DesktopCenter, not ScreenCenter

Post by Grovkillen » Thu Oct 05, 2017 8:15 pm

Thanks, mine open in the middle of the desktop. 8)
Let>ME=%Script%

Running: MS14.5.4

Post Reply