Include function not working

Ideas for new features & functions

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
billtubbs
Junior Coder
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 10:00 pm
Location: Vancouver
Contact:

Include function not working

Post by billtubbs » Mon Feb 12, 2007 11:48 pm

I just can't seem to get the Include function to work. I have all my subroutines and global variables in a script called CIMSscheduler.scp. I tried all the following and none seem to work:

Code: Select all

Include>CIMSscheduler
Include>CIMSscheduler.scp
Include>CIMS/CIMSscheduler (the script is in a group called 'CIMS')
Include>CIMS\CIMSscheduler
No error is reported with any of these. I just get 'Error - subroutine/label not found when I try to use the first sub-routine'.

I searched the forums and the documentation for this function is a little sparse - there is no example:

Include>scriptfile
Includes code from an external script file.

Has anyone ever used it or got an example?

Bill.
PS: I didn't mean to post this in enhancement suggestions. Please move it to 'beginners'

billtubbs
Junior Coder
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 10:00 pm
Location: Vancouver
Contact:

Problem solved

Post by billtubbs » Tue Feb 13, 2007 12:04 am

Of course, I need the complete path:

Code: Select all

Include>C:\Documents and Settings\user\My Documents\Macro Scheduler\CIMSscheduler.scp
this worked.

Maybe you could put an example in the documentation or mention that the full path must be included as 'scriptfile'

Bill.

billtubbs
Junior Coder
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 10:00 pm
Location: Vancouver
Contact:

Another suggestion

Post by billtubbs » Tue Feb 13, 2007 5:34 pm

I also suggest that the Include function should report an error when the include file is not found. This would make debugging a lot easier.

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts