dderequest with excel

Hints, tips and tricks for newbies

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
TommyJ
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2003 8:59 pm

dderequest with excel

Post by TommyJ » Tue Sep 30, 2003 9:02 pm

alright, this will be simple
here's my code:

setfocus>Excel*
dderequest>Excel,c:\temp\pay8.xls ,R1C1, ret, 10
ddepoke>Excel, C:\temp\pay8.xls, R10C1, ret
ddepoke>Excel, C:\temp\pay8.xls, R11C1, %ret%

all i'm trying to do is get dderequest to work for me, but when i check to see if it's pulling the right data (with the ddepoke) it outputs
"ret" and "%ret%" instead of the value in the cell i'm trying to store...

what am i doin' wrong?

User avatar
Bob Hansen
Automation Wizard
Posts: 2475
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 3:47 am
Location: Salem, New Hampshire, US
Contact:

Post by Bob Hansen » Wed Oct 01, 2003 4:23 am

:idea: I think you need to remove some "space" characters:
setfocus>Excel*
dderequest>Excel,c:\temp\pay8.xls ,R1C1, ret, 10
ddepoke>Excel, C:\temp\pay8.xls, R10C1, ret
ddepoke>Excel, C:\temp\pay8.xls, R11C1, %ret%
Hope this was helpful..................good luck,
Bob
A humble man and PROUD of it!

TommyJ
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2003 8:59 pm

Post by TommyJ » Wed Oct 01, 2003 2:18 pm

thanks, i finally got this to work for me

let>ret=test
setfocus>Excel*
dderequest>Excel,c:\temp\pay8.xls,R1C1,ret,10
ddepoke>Excel,C:\temp\pay8.xls,R10C1,%ret%

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts