Loop notification

Hints, tips and tricks for newbies

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
nodochau
Pro Scripter
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2019 12:59 pm

Loop notification

Post by nodochau » Thu Nov 05, 2020 12:59 pm

Hello All,
I have a dialog to query data and there is a loop to let users keeps looking for another print if they like to.
But if the loop happens, there is a notification (number of loops or dialog number I guess) appears. I attached a screen shot so that you know what am I talking about.
How to get rid of it?

Image
Thanks

User avatar
Dorian (MJT support)
Automation Wizard
Posts: 924
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2002 3:19 am
Contact:

Re: Loop notification

Post by Dorian (MJT support) » Fri Nov 06, 2020 4:00 pm

We've just had another question regarding this over at support. Does this code replicate the issue?

Code: Select all

Dialog>Dialog1
object Dialog1: TForm
  Left = 1549
  Top = 742
  HelpContext = 5000
  BorderIcons = [biSystemMenu]
  Caption = 'CustomDialog'
  ClientHeight = 493
  ClientWidth = 1170
  Color = clBtnFace
  Font.Charset = DEFAULT_CHARSET
  Font.Color = clWindowText
  Font.Height = -28
  Font.Name = 'MS Sans Serif'
  Font.Style = []
  OldCreateOrder = True
  ShowHint = True
  OnTaskBar = False
  PixelsPerInch = 240
  TextHeight = 32
  object Label1: TLabel
    Left = 392
    Top = 192
    Width = 86
    Height = 32
    Caption = 'TEST1'
  end
end
EndDialog>Dialog1

label>loop
Show>Dialog1,res
Wait>1
goto>loop
Yes, we have a Custom Scripting Service. Message me or go here

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7335
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Re: Loop notification

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Fri Nov 06, 2020 4:52 pm

Not sure why the hint is being set to 2 but try changing the hint prior to each Show, or just set ShowHint to False so that the hint is never shown. Open the dialog in the dialog editor, find the ShowHint property and set it to False.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

nodochau
Pro Scripter
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2019 12:59 pm

Re: Loop notification

Post by nodochau » Fri Nov 06, 2020 5:39 pm

Thank you!
Show hint set to False :roll:

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts