HotKey Not Working

Hints, tips and tricks for newbies

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
OldGeek
Junior Coder
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 11:49 am
Location: Upstate NY, USA

HotKey Not Working

Post by OldGeek » Thu Jun 01, 2023 5:15 pm

This past week I had a problem and I had to restore my system (using Macrium Reflect). I installed MS and now the HotKey doesn't work.

Also how do I insert images to the message board?
MS v15 | Windows 11 Pro | NY, USA

User avatar
Dorian (MJT support)
Automation Wizard
Posts: 1361
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2002 3:19 am
Contact:

Re: HotKey Not Working

Post by Dorian (MJT support) » Thu Jun 01, 2023 5:45 pm

Macros12.dat would contain all your scheduling and hotkeys. It's housed in the same place as your scp files - your Macro Scheduler data folder.

Upon reinstalling Macro scheduler would create a new, blank one. If you can access the old one (or one of it's 001,002,003 backups), you can rename the old one to macros12.old (for example) and reinstate the old macros12.dat.

Code: Select all

[img]https://www.mjtnet.com/new-images/logo_3x2.png[/img]
To post images, you need to point to it's url. The code above (generated by using the "insert image" button in the editor and then pasting in the URL posts the image below.

Image
Yes, we have a Custom Scripting Service. Message me or go here

OldGeek
Junior Coder
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 11:49 am
Location: Upstate NY, USA

Re: HotKey Not Working

Post by OldGeek » Thu Jun 01, 2023 7:36 pm

I closed MS, copied the macro12.dat and macro12_xxx.dat files, then opened MS. It didn't help.

As for the images, where do I store/upload them?

Thank you for the reply
MS v15 | Windows 11 Pro | NY, USA

OldGeek
Junior Coder
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 11:49 am
Location: Upstate NY, USA

Re: HotKey Not Working

Post by OldGeek » Thu Jun 01, 2023 8:38 pm

My bad as I'm sure people have seen. I was pressing the wrong keys :roll:

Still need and answer now how to insert an image and was is it saved?
MS v15 | Windows 11 Pro | NY, USA

User avatar
Dorian (MJT support)
Automation Wizard
Posts: 1361
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2002 3:19 am
Contact:

Re: HotKey Not Working

Post by Dorian (MJT support) » Thu Jun 01, 2023 9:04 pm

From here

Can I post images?
Yes, images can be shown in your posts. If the administrator has allowed attachments, you may be able to upload the image to the board (**Dorian Note - image attachments are disabled** So.....) Otherwise, you must link to an image stored on a publicly accessible web server, e.g. http://www.example.com/my-picture.gif. You cannot link to pictures stored on your own PC (unless it is a publicly accessible server) nor images stored behind authentication mechanisms, e.g. hotmail or yahoo mailboxes, password protected sites, etc. To display the image use the BBCode [img] tag.
Yes, we have a Custom Scripting Service. Message me or go here

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts