MS Copy & Paste In Web Link

Technical support and scripting issues

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
User avatar
CyberCitizen
Automation Wizard
Posts: 721
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2004 7:06 am
Location: Adelaide, South Australia

MS Copy & Paste In Web Link

Post by CyberCitizen » Mon Jan 24, 2005 3:28 am

Hello,

I currently have a system that hold all of our clients addresses.

What I would like to do is copy the Street Name, Suburb & State From The System & Paste It In The Link Below With The Necessary Varibles.

Note that the only way to get the details is to copy & paste out of the system. Is there anyway to copy all three field & the paste it into the link below.

"http://www.whereis.com.au/whereis/mappi ... StreetName%[/b]&poiType=&suburb=%Suburb%&state=%state%&x=49&y=1"
--
Michael Allen
NURV | CyberCitizen

"If you spend more on coffee than on IT security, you will be hacked."
White House cybersecurity advisor, Richard Clarke

User avatar
Bob Hansen
Automation Wizard
Posts: 2475
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 3:47 am
Location: Salem, New Hampshire, US
Contact:

Post by Bob Hansen » Mon Jan 24, 2005 4:25 am

Copy each of the values and save as a %variable%
Use SEND>%variable% on each of the destination fields.

Would look something like this, (You can determine how to copy to clipboard-highlight field and use CTL-C ?)

Copy Street to clipboard
GetClipboard>Street
Copy Suburb to clipboard
GetClipboard>Suburb
Copy State to clipboard
GetClipboard>State
Tab to field for Street
Send>%Street%
Tab to field for Suburb
Send>%Suburb%
Tab to field for State
Send>%State%
Hope this was helpful..................good luck,
Bob
A humble man and PROUD of it!

User avatar
CyberCitizen
Automation Wizard
Posts: 721
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2004 7:06 am
Location: Adelaide, South Australia

Post by CyberCitizen » Thu Jan 27, 2005 5:00 am

Hello Bob,

Thanks For Your Response. I Had A Feeling That Is How It Would Be Done, However Last Time I Tried It When I Used The Varible State Or Suburd It Always Returned The Last Thing That Was In The Clip Board Not The Var.

Anyway I Have Attached The Working Script Below.

Its A Little Messy I Will Try To Clean It Up. If You Have Any Ideas Please Let Me Know.
--
Michael Allen
NURV | CyberCitizen

"If you spend more on coffee than on IT security, you will be hacked."
White House cybersecurity advisor, Richard Clarke

Script Below
========
Wait>1
MouseMove>1007,563
LClick
Press End
Press Shift
Press Home
Release Shift
Press Ctrl
Send Character/Text>c
Release Ctrl
GetClipboard>State

If>State=ACT,ACT
If>State=NSW,NSW
If>State=NT,NT
If>State=QLD,QLD
If>State=SA,SA
If>State=TAS,TAS
If>State=VIC,VIC
If>State=WA,WA

Label>ACT
Let>State=Australian Capital Territory
Goto>Link

Label>NSW
Let>State=New South Wales
Goto>Link

Label>NT
Let>State=Northern Territory
Goto>Link

Label>QLD
Let>State=Queensland
Goto>Link

Label>SA
Let>State=South Australia
Goto>Link

Label>TAS
Let>State=Tasmania
Goto>Link

Label>VIC
Let>State=Victoria
Goto>Link

Label>WA
Let>State=Western Australia
Goto>Link

Label>Link
MouseMove>937,544
LClick
Press End
Press Shift
Press Home
Release Shift
Press Ctrl
Send Character/Text>c
Release Ctrl
GetClipboard>Suburb

Run Program>C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\Iexplore.exe http://www.whereis.com.au/whereis/mappi ... %&x=49&y=1

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts