Macro mouse

Technical support and scripting issues

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
ishaanmusic
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2020 4:06 pm

Macro mouse

Post by ishaanmusic » Wed Jun 17, 2020 4:28 am

so i am creating a macro
when i create macro using this software macro runs too slow
example, this one runs too fast missing targets, it direclty jumps to cords
MouseMove>536,376
wait>0.11
MouseMove>566,391
wait>0.12
MouseMove>612,411
wait>0.11
MouseMove>637,438
wait>0.13
MouseMove>678,451
wait>0.11
second example, this one runs too slow bcz of too many cords
wait>0.008
MouseMove>457,357
wait>0.015
MouseMove>457,357
wait>0.014
MouseMove>457,358
wait>0.014
MouseMove>457,358
wait>0.011
MouseMove>457,359
wait>0.08
MouseMove>457,359

cant i make waiting time in to milli seconds ?
so it dont run too slow ? i tried adding extra 0s still same

User avatar
Dorian (MJT support)
Automation Wizard
Posts: 1348
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2002 3:19 am
Contact:

Re: Macro mouse

Post by Dorian (MJT support) » Wed Jun 17, 2020 12:19 pm

Wait time can be as low as 1 millisecond :

Code: Select all

Timer>start
Wait>0.001
Timer>end
Let>milliseconds=end-start
MessageModal>Milliseconds elapsed: %milliseconds%
*Naturally you'll get a different result each time you run it as this is entirely dependent on what the system is doing because of course this is measuring time elapsed during script execution rather than strictly measuring only the wait statement. No doubt if you run this while a resource intensive game/app is also running you'll see a larger figure because each process has to share the processor.

So now we know you can use values that small, the rest is down to trial and error to achieve what you want to achieve. Automation is often about trial and error in finding that sweet spot of speed and reliability.
Yes, we have a Custom Scripting Service. Message me or go here

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts