Populate a dialog combo box with GetWindowList

Technical support and scripting issues

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
bossydog9
Junior Coder
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2020 12:46 pm

Populate a dialog combo box with GetWindowList

Post by bossydog9 » Fri Feb 07, 2020 6:39 pm

I got this from Help but it didn't populate the combo box. Is there something missing? What's the alternative to the deprecated statement?

Code: Select all

//Populate a dialog combo box with a window list
GetWindowList>Dialog1.msComboBox1.Items.Text
ResetDialogAction>Dialog1 (Deprecated)
This did work, though:

Code: Select all

GetWindowList>WindowList

//Set the combo box list text
SetDialogProperty>Dialog1,mscombobox1,listtext,WindowList

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7380
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Re: Populate a dialog combo box with GetWindowList

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Fri Feb 07, 2020 8:07 pm

Your working version *IS* the alternative to the deprecated version (which was used for the now very old dialog format that is no longer in use).
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

bossydog9
Junior Coder
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2020 12:46 pm

Re: Populate a dialog combo box with GetWindowList

Post by bossydog9 » Fri Feb 07, 2020 8:19 pm

Thanksđź‘Ť

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts