Search area determined by previous image location

Technical support and scripting issues

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

zorg

Search area determined by previous image location

Post by zorg » Wed Jul 24, 2019 10:01 pm

I've looked but didn't find an answer so if i've missed something point me in the right direction pls. And yes im new to this so all help is appreciated, and if there some wizard/preset for a variable position like this pls advise.
but here is the situation:
i have to find an image and click it. easy. coded and working.
however i have situations where i have 2 of the same image in the search area. and as they change positions its not possible to lets say find both and click the first one.
however there is an image next to each of them that can be used to determine which one to click.
Yes i know there is an option where you can click right/left/above/below and image with a preset offset. but the distance between image 1 and image 2 is not always exactly the same. and except in one scenario its not in a straight line more like down and to the right (which i guess you can solve by 2 move mouse commands one for each direction). but the variable distance is the problem factor.

so tried to do that by defining the search area based on the location of that unique image.

so basically search for Image 1
find its location
use that location to determine the search area of the Image 2 (that one we need to click)

Code: Select all

ScreenCapture>6,160,647,703,%TEMP_DIR%\screenrect.bmp
//Find and Do Nothing Top Left of 
FindImagePos>%BMP_DIR%\image_1.bmp,%TEMP_DIR%\screenrect.bmp,0.7,0,XArr,YArr,NumFound,CCOEFF

**BREAKPOINT**
ScreenCapture>{%XArr_0%+6},{%YArr_0%+160},{%XArr_0%+435},{%YArr_0%+298},%TEMP_DIR%\screenrect.bmp
//Find and Left Click Center of 
FindImagePos>%BMP_DIR%\image_2.bmp,%TEMP_DIR%\screenrect.bmp,0.7,1,XArr,YArr,NumFound,CCOEFF
If>NumFound>0
  MouseMove>{%XArr_0%+159},{%YArr_0%+576}
  LClick
Endif