IE Web Recorder

Technical support and scripting issues

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
User avatar
CyberCitizen
Automation Wizard
Posts: 720
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2004 7:06 am
Location: Adelaide, South Australia

IE Web Recorder

Post by CyberCitizen » Sat Jul 14, 2018 11:45 am

Hi Guy's,

I am looking to monitor a webpage for changes, the website updates when there is an updated notification message, basically, I want to have it monitor the page.

The issue I have is it works in IE, however in the Web Recorder the page doesn't load, so I am unable to use the extract tags wizard. Anyone have suggested as to why it loads in IE, but not the web recorder IE? I thought they were meant to use the same engine?
FIREFIGHTER

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7255
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Re: IE Web Recorder

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Tue Jul 17, 2018 7:29 am

They do. Have you tried using the IE Find Element Wizard instead of WebRecorder?
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

User avatar
CyberCitizen
Automation Wizard
Posts: 720
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2004 7:06 am
Location: Adelaide, South Australia

Re: IE Web Recorder

Post by CyberCitizen » Tue Jul 17, 2018 2:25 pm

The webpage fails to load when on IE Web Recorder, however in IE it loads successfully.
FIREFIGHTER

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts