any way to "record" results of macro

Technical support and scripting issues

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
byron
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2021 2:50 pm

any way to "record" results of macro

Post by byron » Tue Jan 12, 2021 2:55 pm

I have a couple of macros that seem to run, but I want to have confirmation. The log is not very helpful as it just show the steps that are run, but not the results of those steps. Can Macro Scheduler take snap shots or record the screen as the macro is running?

User avatar
Dorian (MJT support)
Automation Wizard
Posts: 772
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2002 3:19 am
Contact:

Re: any way to "record" results of macro

Post by Dorian (MJT support) » Tue Jan 12, 2021 4:23 pm

There's certainly no reason you can't build that into your script at strategic moments. You can do that with ScreenCapture.
Yes, we have a Custom Scripting Service. Message me or go here

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts